Elementary & Middle School Bulletin

March 23 - April 10

History Day Awards - 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-yQtAmKAas&feature=youtu.be

March 23 - 27

MS LUNCH DUTY FOR THE WEEK: MRS. SCHOONOVER LUNCH

Monday - March 23

Mrs. Burge sick - Mr. Geiger Sub

Mrs. Seitz - PBS Mtg - St. Joseph

2:45 PK Nursery Rhyme Program Practice (K-4 Invited) - Gym


Tuesday - March 24

Mrs. Seitz - AMP Mtg - Stanberry

9:50 Sped Meeting - Mrs. Schoonover's Room

6:30 PK Nursery Rhyme Program


Wednesday - March 25

Mrs. Seitz - Sick

Mrs. Burge - Sick - Mr. Geiger Sub

PK & Seniors - Cap & Gown Pictures


Thursday - March 26

Elem & MS ELA & MA Data Meetings (with Jennee Barnes)


Friday - March 27

Mrs. Walker Treats

MS Class Parties

SC Data Meetings

Sped MAP Meeting - Mrs. Eaton & Mrs. Schoonover

Mrs. Eaton - Mrs. Montgomery Sub

Mrs. Schoonover - Mr. Geiger Sub


12:00 6th Grade eat EARLY

12:30 - 3:00 pm MARC - Guidance Trip - 6th Grade

3:05 Elem PEP assembly

March 30 - April 3

MS LUNCH DUTY FOR THE WEEK: MRS. HAMM

Monday - March 30

*Mrs. Kerri Boyd Visit (Next Year's Elem. Sped Teacher)

*Mrs. Rachel Stanton Visit (Nest Year's 3rd Grade Teacher)

Sped Data Meetings

*Both teachers are on Spring Break for the week - they may visit one or more days!


Tuesday - March 31

3:40 - 4:40 Write Steps Overview


Wednesday - April 1



Thursday - April 2

12:30 Early Dismissal - Easter Break!


Friday - April 3

No School - Easter Break

April 6 - 10

MS LUNCH DUTY FOR THE WEEK: MRS. BARTON

Monday - April 6

No School - Easter Break


Tuesday - April 7

PK/K Screening: Walker, Ashford, Osburn, & Clifton (Clifton sub - Mrs. Biermann)

No Preschool Classes

9:50 Sped Meeting - Mrs. Schoonover's Room

3:30 JH Quad @ MC


Wednesday - April 8

PK/K Screening: Walker, Ashford, Osburn & Hughes

No Preschool Classes

11:25 MS StuCo 8th Grade - Deliver Meals on Wheels


Thursday - April 9


Friday - April 10

MS Grade Check

Mrs. Seitz - Principal's Meeting

Candid Moments from Around the School ...

It is amazing to step into the halls and classrooms of Mound City. Every day, every moment, every grade level -- students are engaged in partner conversations, eager to learn through technology, and teachers are providing descriptive feedback to students for their efforts and progress. Here are just a few things I've seen ...
Big image