Longhorn Stampede

2018-19: Leading the Herd (27)

For Your Calendar (check back for updates)

Monday, April 8 - Volunteer Appreciation Week (Volunteers, please pick up a our thank-you gift at the front desk this week! WE APPRECIATE YOU!)

Tuesday, April 9 - STAAR Test: 4th Grade Writing; 5th Grade Math - Schedule change/no lunch visitors

Wednesday, April 10 - STAAR Test: 5th Grade Reading - Schedule change/no lunch visitors

Friday, April 12 - Kindergarten Field Trip

Monday, April 15 - Book Fair This Week (Sign up above to volunteer!)

Monday, April 15 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 10:30 - PK/K; 12:30 - 3rd Grade

Tuesday, April 16 - Progress Reports go Home

Tuesday, April 16 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 11:00 - 4th Grade; 1:00 - 5th Grade

Wednesday, April 17 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 11:30 1st Grade

Thursday, April 18 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 12:00 - 2nd Grade

Thursday, April 18 - Kindergarten Graduation Pictures

Friday, April 19 - Good Friday Holiday for Staff & Students

Thursday, April 25 - Tribe Day Showcase

Friday, April 26 - 1st Grade Program, 8:45

Monday, April 29 - Early Enrollment for PK & Kdg (More information above)

Wednesday, May 1 - Group D Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 2 - Group A Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 2 - Square One Art orders arrive

Thursday, May 2 - Last Day for PK & Kdg Early Enrollment (No Buddy Requests after this date)

Monday, May 6 - Staff Appreciation Week

Monday, May 6 - Fun Jumps in PE

Monday, May 6 - District-wide GT Showcase, 6:00 pm at OHJH *new date/time

Tuesday, May 7 - Fun Jumps in PE

Wednesday, May 8 - Group F Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 9 - Group C Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Monday, May 13 - Math STAAR for 3rd and 4th Graders

Tuesday, May 14 - Reading STAAR for 3rd and 4th Graders

Wednesday, May 15 - Science STAAR for 5th Graders

Thursday, May 16 - Group B Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 16 - K-2 Field Day (Times TBD)

Friday, May 17 - 3-5 Field Day (Times TBD)

Friday, May 17 - Group E Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Monday, May 20 - 9:30 am PK Awards

Monday, May 20 - 10:00 am 4th Grade Awards

Monday, May 20 - 2:45 pm 5th Grade Girls' Talk

Monday, May 20 - 3:00 pm ABLE/LS Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 11:00 am 2nd Grade Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 2:00 pm 3rd Grade Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 5th Grade Boys' Talk

Wednesday, May 22 - 8:45 am Kindergarten Graduation

Wednesday, May 22 - 12:45 pm 1st Grade Awards

Thursday, May 23 - 8:45 am 5th Grade Ceremony

Thursday, May 23 - Early Release 1:00 pm

Friday, May 24 - Early Release 1:00 pm (Students' Last Day)

Lone Star Monthly Lunch Menus

Big picture

Gift Card Request

Parents, we are asking that you consider picking up/sending a $10 gift card to our school. These will be used for staff and student prizes. You may drop it at the front desk or send in with your child. Thank you for helping us "raise the praise"!


Thank you so much:

Many LSE Families, including

Landry Family

Godwin Family

Luna Family

Gildersleeve Family

Gockel Family

Robbins Family

Lemaux Family

Colbert Family

Truitt Family

Conner Family

Jones Family

Tallas Family

Redell Family