Hunger Games

74 Annual

The Annual Hunger Games

  • District 1= Boy- Marvel/Girl - Glimmer
  • District 2= Boy- Cato/Girl - Clove
  • District 3= unknown
  • District 4= unknown
  • District 5= Boy- unknown/Girl - foxface
  • District 6= unknown
  • District 7= unknown
  • District 8= unknown
  • District 9= unknown
  • District 10= unknown
  • District 11= Boy- Thresh/Girl - Rue
  • District 12= Boy- Peeta/Girl - Katniss
  • What is the Hunger Games?

    We’re in the post-apocalyptic country of Panem—formerly North America before an unspecified disaster wiped out that civilization some years earlier. Panem is divided into 12 heavily oppressed Districts ruled with a steel fist by the merciless President Snow in the faraway Capitol. There was once a thirteenth District, but it grew rebellious and was destroyed. Cowed by that intimidating example, the remaining populace lives in conditions of soul-draining deprivation, meekly acquiescent. But the Capitol’s vengeance is ongoing: It has instituted an annual event called the Hunger Games, for which “Tributes”—one boy and one girl between the ages of 12 and 18—are selected from each District to gather in an arena and engage in armed combat until all but one have been killed.