The Mystery Train Radio Show 06/07

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 06/07 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (06/07) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click ' + shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. Just click on The Mystery Train and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Ali Ingle, Joe Henry(teaming up with Lisa Hannigan), The Band, Tracy Chapman, Gregg Cave, Beach House, Bobby Womack, David Gray, Maz O'Connor, Jimmy Campbell, George Harrison, Plumhall, Leon Russell and so much more - including tracks from the heart of Gloucestershire - care of Sundae Club and Ethemia. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! I've saved you a seat upfront so why not jump aboard now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Desperados Waiting For A Train - Guy Clark - The Essential Guy Clark - http://www.guyclark.com/

2) My Ride's Here - Bruce Springsteen - Enjoy Every Sandwich - http://brucespringsteen.net/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) If Not Now... - Tracy Chapman -Tracy Chapman - http://www.tracychapman.com/

5) A Life Unlike Yours - Ali Ingle - A Life Unlike Yours - EP - http://www.aliingle.co.uk/

6) Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) - George Harrison - Let It Roll - Songs of George Harrison (Remastered) - http://georgeharrison.com/

7) Everything is Fine - Sundae Club - Single - https://www.facebook.com/sundaeclub

8) Literature Is Fluff - The High Llamas - Hawaii - http://www.highllamas.com/

9) Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness - Nanci Griffith - Other Voices, Other Rooms - http://www.nancigriffith.com/

10) Down By The Lake - Gregg Cave - Old England Grown New - http://www.greggcave.com/

11) Please Forgive My Heart - Bobby Womack - The Bravest Man in the Universe - http://bobbywomack.com/


Side 2.

12) The Weight - The Band - Music From Big Pink - http://theband.hiof.no/

13) No Fear - Plumhall - Thundercloud - http://www.plumhall.co.uk/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


14) Moments - Ethemia - Quirk Of Fate - https://www.facebook.com/Ethemia

15) I Really Miss You - Leon Russell - Life Journey - http://www.leonrussellrecords.com/

16) Snow In Vegas - David Gray - Mutineers - http://davidgray.com/

17) Memories Are That Way - Bill Withers - 'Bout Love - http://www.billwithers.com/

18) Zebra - Beach House - Teen Dream - https://myspace.com/beachhousemusic

19) In My Room - Jimmy Campbell - Half Baked - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jimmy_Campbell_(musician)

20) Lead Me On (feat. Lisa Hannigan) - Joe Henry - Invisible Hour - http://joehenrylovesyoumadly.com/

21) Nightcap - Maz O'Connor - This Willowed Light - http://www.mazoconnor.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'My Ride's Here...'

Big image