Florence Update

October 9, 2015

Dear Florence Families,

It was a great week at Florence Elementary! Keep in mind we have some important events coming up in the next few days:



  • Florence Elementary Carnival Saturday, Oct. 10th 3:00-7:00
  • Student Holiday Monday, Oct. 12th
  • First PTA President and FES Principal Coffee Talk, Oct. 15th 8:30-9:30. Please join Laura Lockhart-Principal and Georgia Altom-PTA President in the auditorium for a cup of coffee and an informal visit on updates and goals of the school and of PTA. There will also be a time for a Q&A. We hope you can make it!


Have a great weekend!

Love,

Laura

Florence Homecoming Float Wins First Place!!!!!

Big image

Thank you!!!

Thanks to PTA's Tina Stewart, her family, and team of volunteers for working so hard on the fantastic Homecoming Float!!! Thanks to all the families who also came out to march with us or cheer us on!!! It was a lot of fun! Go Falcons!!!

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • October 9th: Report Cards Sent Home and Available in HAC

  • October 9th: Keller High School Homecoming

  • October 10th: Fall Florence Carnival 3:00-7:00

  • October 12th: School Holiday for Students

  • October 15th: Our First Coffee Talk - 8:30-9:30

  • October 16th: RED RIBBON MONTH - Join the Fight Against Drugs - Wear Camo

  • October 19th: PTA Meeting and 3rd Grade Musical 6:15

  • October 20th: Freddy's Florence PTA Spirit Night

  • October 22nd: 9:00– Presentation for parents by Marcene Weatherall, Drug and Alcohol Abuse Prevention Coordinator for KISD.

  • October 22nd (Thursday): RED RIBBON MONTH-I'm Not Crazy, I Make Healthy Choices-Crazy Hair Day

  • October 23rd: Spirit Day and Spirit Store

  • October 27th: Progress Reports Available in HAC

  • October 28th: Florence Picture Day

  • October 30th: Story Book Character Day - Storybook Character Parade on the Basketball Courts at 8:05

Informational Flyers - Click on the Links below

Safety in the Mornings

We wanted to remind everyone that there is no one on duty before 7:30 a.m. We ask that children are not dropped off before 7:30 in the mornings. Thank you for your help with this.

Halloween Costumes

Hi Florence Ghosts and Goblins!

If you’re shopping for Halloween consider buying from www.costumeandpartyfundraiser.com You receive 10% off your purchase and Florence PTA receives 15% of your purchase. The costumes are just as good as, if not better than, the ones you’ll find in local stores and you’ll be giving back to Florence too. Use Promo Code FUN3354 or use the link www.costumeandpartyfundraiser.com/Shop?actn=40400&keycode=FUN3354

Thanks,

Vanessa

VP of Fundraising

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com