Tiger Newsletter

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Campus Leadership

Administrators:

Sofieh Hopovac- Campus Principal: shopovac@harmonytx.org

Brett Garrett -Dean of Academics: bgarrett@harmonytx.org

Timothy Clark- Dean of Students: tclark@harmonytx.org


Coordinators:

Heather Gregory- Engagement: hgregory@harmonytx.org

Kyla McDade- Special Education: kmcdade@harmonytx.org

Tamara Yarborough- ESL/Testing/Federal Programs: tyarborough@harmonytx.org

Milada Kazazic- GATE Teacher: mmedinic@harmonytx.org

Office:

Paula Gonzalez - Operations Manager: pgonzalez@harmonytx.org

Big picture

Upcoming Dates

NOVEMBER


7 - 6th grade Field Trip to Dallas Opera

7- Family Tile Painting Party/PTO Meeting 5:00 pm

8 - Day of Awesomeness - Step It Up Fundraising Party (email hgregory@harmonytx.org if you want to volunteer)

14 - GATE Field Trip to SPARK Dallas

21 - Coffee and Conversation

22 - 5th grade Field Trip to KidZania

25-29 - Thanksgiving Break

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture


Hey Parents!


Getting your kids to read at home can be a battle. Sometimes the choices of books we have available at home have already been read or the books are not the high-interest text that engages our reluctant readers. This article provides some great options or additions to your home library.


Brett Garrett - Dean of Academics


https://www.edutopia.org/article/giving-gift-literacy




Parents please make sure that your students are not bringing toys to school. Bayblades, Pokemon cards fidget spinners etc will be taken up and not returned until the end of the school year.


Thank you,

Timothy Clark - Dean of Students

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Safety Updates

Attention parents: As an added safety feature to HSA-Garland we have installed a permanent lock and camera to our front doors. This layer of security is one more way to keep all of our students safe. As many of you know we have also changed where our students leave during dismissal. Please understand that students safety is one of our highest priorities so please plan accordingly if you are needing to pick your child up for appointments. Please pick them up by 2:20 pm.



Starting Monday August 26th any student arriving after 7:30 am is considered tardy and parents/guardians will need to come inside and sign your student into school with our tardy kiosk set up in the lobby. Any student not brought in by an adult will receive a phone call or need to meet with admin. This is just another way to insure the safety of our students. We understand that this might be an inconvenience but the safety of all students is important to us.


Students should be dropped off at the designated drop off zones. No students should be dropped off in the front of the building.


Please, if you have any questions please contact the school.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Birthday Requests

Parents,


If you would like to bring food items to celebrate your student's birthday, you will need to fill out a birthday request 2 weeks prior to the day. If this request is not made, you will not be permitted to leave or bring items for a birthday celebration. Please email your child's teacher for approval. The celebration will be the last 15 minutes of the day.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture