Welcome to Jones County, NC

¨Just a stones throw from the beautiful Atlantic Coast¨

Jones County is a small county located in the Coastal Plain region of NC. The surrounding Counties are Craven County, Carteret County, Onslow County, Duplin County, Lenoir County.

The naming of Jones County

Jones County was named after Willie Jones. Willie Jones was a revolutionary leader and President of the NC Council of Safety.

Come see our natural Landmarks and amazing tourist attractions!

Some of our famous landmarks to come and visit are the Trent River and the Croatan National Forest.

Come visit our Foscue Plantation and Back in Time Museum!

County Seat

The county seat of Jones County is Trenton.