Christians believe that there is only one God

Monotheism- the belief that there is only one true god.

Books/ Writings

The Holy Bible- A sacred book composed over hundreds of years depicting the testament of God and the life of Jesus. It teaches adherents what moral obligations to follow, including how to treat others. The Bible is split into two parts, the Old Testament and the New Testament, which differ greatly in perspective.

Three Major Beliefs

Covenant- An agreement between Abraham and God that is essentially an official alliance with God and His word.

Trinity- The belief that although there is only one supreme god, there are three distinct forms that unify to create god-- the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Some denominations (such as mormons) reject this belief, but it is widely accepted to rationalize the existence of Jesus.

The Seven Deadly Sins- A list of common tendencies that contradict the word of the Bible. These sins are wrath, greed, sloth, pride, lust, envy, and gluttony. It is used to teach the expectations and guidelines to adherents of Christianity.