Blytheville Primary School

AMI Day 1 Assignments

Dear Primary Families,

The Blytheville School District is one of many districts across Arkansas that has been approved through the Arkansas Department of Education for use of Alternative Methods of Instruction (AMI) days to be offered during the 2018-2019 school year. The approval of our AMI plan allows the opportunity for all primary students to continue to be engaged in learning on emergency days or those that weather conditions prevent school from being in session.



Teachers (when wifi and/or cell signal and power are available) will be available from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM by email. If a teacher does not respond to your email that day, please, send me an email.


Principal Email: jwilson@blythevilleschools.net


Students will return completed packet of work to their teacher the day we return to school. The completion of all the assignments will count for the student’s attendance for that day. If the work is not returned, the student will be counted absent.


We are excited to be able to offer AMI days. We anticipate that we will learn lessons along the way and make necessary adjustments to improve our AMI plan to best meet the needs of our students. We welcome your feedback and invite you to share information with us about how it is working for your family. If you have further questions, feel free to reach out to me directly.


Thank you for your partnership,

Jana Wilson, Principal

Download PreK-2 AMI Day 1 Packets

Other Useful Emails

Assistant Principal - Eileen Garris - egarris@blythevilleschools.net

Tenaris After School Director - Cassie Quearry - cquearry@blythevilleschools.net


Instructional Facilitator - Michelle Hepler - mhepler@blythevilleschools.net

Instructional Facilitator - Diane Jenkins - djenkins@blythevilleschools.net

Counselor - John Whitaker - jwhitaker@blythevilleschools.net

Nurse - Hannah Fulks - hfulks@blythevilleschools.net


Interventionist - Holly Jo Engle - hengle@blythevilleschools.net

Interventionist - Tracy Plunkett - tplunkett@blythevilleschools.net


Speech - Melissa Moriarty - mmoriarty@blythevilleschools.net

Speech - Hannah Rogers - hrogers@blythevilleschools.net

Resource Special Education - Regina Evans - revans@blythevilleschools.net

Self-Contained Special Education - Omia Clay - oclay@blythevilleschools.net

Self-Contained Special Education - Jessica Redman - jredman@blythevilleschools.net

Due Process - Christie Kennedy - ckennedy@blythevilleschools.net

THANK YOU PARENTS!

Thank you for working with your child on our day out of school and continuing their learning. Thank you for being our partner in your child's education.
Big picture