Mount Holly Elementary School

One Team, One Dream…April 27-May 1 Weekly Update

Highlights of the week….

  • Congratulations, Mrs. Neal, for be recognized for promoting a positive culture and climate at Mount Holly. Unfortunately, she all be unable to attend the reception at the District Office in her honor, but we appreciate all you do!!!

Think about it...

"Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself."


--John Dewey

Monday, April 27

  • MAP Testing
  • ACT Aspire/PASS Pep Rally-1:35 p.m. in PE Room (Kindergarten through 5th grades will attend, grade levels will be called to the PE Room)

Tuesday, April 28

  • MAP Testing
  • ACT Aspire Begins for 3rd-5th grades (follow modified schedule for Special Area and Recess)
  • All faculty and staff should report to the Media Center at 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, April 29

  • MAP Testing
  • ACT Aspire

Thursday, April 30

  • MAP Testing
  • ACT Aspire
  • Terrific Kid Nominations due to Mrs. Neal
  • Art Show (Dinner-5 p.m. and Art Show 6 p.m.)

Friday, May 1

  • ACT Aspire (3rd grade only)


  • 2nd grade to Oliver Play
  • No PLC Summary Notes April 27-May1 due to testing

Future Dates

Monday, May 4

  • Kindergarten to Lazy 5
  • 5th grade Graduation Meeting-2:45 (Office Conference Room)

Tuesday, May 5

  • Faculty Meeting-2:45 in the Media Center (E VAAS Training for 3rd-5th grade teachers, Mrs. Warmoth, Mrs. Ducharme, Mrs. Tasso, and Mrs. Hayes)

Wednesday, May 6

  • None

Thursday, May 7

  • SC PASS for 4th and 5th grade students

Friday, May 8

  • SC PASS for 4th and 5th grade students
  • MAP Testing begins for 3rd-5th grades
  • 1st grade to Museum
  • 2nd grade to Riverbank Zoo
  • PLC Summary Notes Submitted to Canvas (5-7 bulleted phrases or sentences that focus on the work that your students are doing in class, reflections from assessments, higher level questioning, PETS, Junior Great Books, Jacob's Ladder, etc.)