Mitosis and meiosis

by:Bennett Ormond

The Phases

There are seven phases of mitosis and they are interphase, prophase, prometaphase, metaphase, anaphase, telophase, and cytokinesis. So mitosis is smaller than meiosis that has nine phases.


mitosis is asexual reproduction and meiosis is sexual reproduction. meiosis has interphase once and prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase twice each. mitosis is a lot different from meiosis


Mitosis and meiosis are both ways of reproduction. And they are both ways that a cell divides.mitosis is where a cell splits into two new cells and meiosis is where a cell divides into four new cells.