Learwood Middle School



12 Student Dance 7:00-9:00 PM

18 Spring Pep Rally

18 All Pro Parent meeting 7:15-7:45 AM

19-26 Spring Break (School Resumes 4/29)


3 Grade 8 Science OST

6 Band Concert 7:00 PM at the PAC

10-11 OMEA Jr. Large group @Strongsville

9 PTA Meeting 9:00 PM

9 Orchestra Concert 7:00 PM at the PAC

15 8th grade class trip

15 8th Gr. Recognition – 9:00 AM at the PAC

20 7th Gr. Spring Choral Concert 7:00 PM at the PAC

21 8th Gr. Spring Choral Concert 7:00 PM at the PAC

24 School Talent Show

27 Memorial Day ~ NO SCHOOL


4 Last Day of School--Learwood dismisses at 11:00 AM

3rd Quarter ANCHOR Award Recipients

The ANCHOR award is presented to students who exemplify the six prongs of Learwood's ANCHOR (Achievement, Nobility, Compassion, Hard Work, Optimistic, and Respect). Each team will designate four students each quarter that displays one of these six prongs. Students will be recognized for their achievement and will receive a special award and luncheon.

Team Anchorman

Clayton Tysl- Achievement

Casey Miller- Nobility

Mia Machovina- Hard Work

Fiona Bornhorst- Optimistic

Team 100

Madeline Betz- Achievement

Alexia Wenz- Compassion

Otto Burmeister- Optimistic

Rylan Haley- Respect

Team Classy

Sophia Elios- Achievement

Nick Homolka - Compassion

Nora Gardner- Hard Work

Spencer Reed- Optimistic

Team White

Maria Copfer- Compassion

Peyton Mertus- Hard Work

Steven Lucas- Hard Work

Matthew Stuewe- Respect

Team Red

Ryen Easterbrooks- Achievement

Leah Hicov- Compassion

Shaden Alhashash- Hard Work

Hope Tamoney- Optimistic

Team Blue

Emmet Grourash- Optimistic

Gracey Crnjak- Hard Work

Cole Henry- Compassion

Colin Plunkett- Achievement

OMLA Breakfast of Champions

Alexandra was selected by the Ohio Middle Level Association for the Breakfast of Champions Award. She received this well deserved award for her hard work and dedication to the community. She volunteers her time helping children in and out of the Avon Lake community.
Big picture

Stop the Hate and The Maltz Museum

Congratulation to Kamryn on placing First in the Stop the Hate Essay sponsored by The Maltz Museum.

Stop the Hate® challenges young people to consider the impact of intolerance and the role of the individual in effecting change. The Maltz Museum initiative celebrates Northeast Ohio students committed to creating a more accepting, inclusive society.

Big picture

Dream Team Quarter 3

Each quarter, our Essentials Teachers choose students who demonstrate extra effort, strong character and enthusiasm. Our 3rd quarter Dream Team Award Recipients are:

7th Graders:

Madeline Waggoner

Rachel Simmerly

Madeline Betz

Xavier Worsencroft

Logan King

Dakota Bedient

Sophia Hoffman

Michael daws

Dylan Missal

8th Graders:

Parker Foley

Joey Birk

Emily Good

Jeremy Brausch

Joey Ingham

Katherine Danielson

William Kennedy

Enam Mahayri