3rd Grade Happenings

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Dr. Seuss Week! March 19-23 (Pre-K through grade 6)

Monday...PJ Day!

Tuesday...Crazy Hair/Hat Day!

Wednesday...Wacky Wednesday (reverse day/how wacky can you be?)

Thursday...Mr. Chick Day

Friday...Silly Socks & HPS Spirit Day!

READING LOGS

Please encourage your child to be reading for AR at home to fulfill their reading log requirements. I would like students to be reading 30 minutes/night for 5 nights/week. So total 150 minutes due every Monday morning. Minutes read on the weekends count, too! The next reading log is due Monday, March 19. I will expect 150 minutes. Students can use their free homework passes to count towards 30 minutes of reading. Please attach their coupon to their reading log to be counted.

Spelling Words for the week of March 12-16.

coin, royal, soil, broil, boy, boil, joy, enjoy, choice, voice, noise, join, spoil, toy, point, oil

Bonus: Saturday

Spelling Words for the week of March 19th...

Lesson 25

More Contractions

isn't, hadn't, shouldn't couldn't, weren't, mustn't, aren't, didn't, can't, wouldn't, wasn't, hasn't, doesn't, won't, don't, haven't

3/4 Grade Living Wax Museum Project

Mark your calendars...you will NOT want to miss this...our Live Wax Museum will be on Tuesday, May 8th from 6-7 P.M. Students will be working on this project during social studies.

3/4 Grade Class Trip to the Twin Cities

Thursday, May 17th, 5:30am

Lindau Lane & Ikea Way

Bloomington, MN

Tentative Schedule:

5:30-Leave Hendricks School

9:30-12:00-Science Museum of MN

12-1:00-Eat, travel to Mall of America (students will need a sack lunch)

1:00-2:00-Sea Life

2:00-5:00-Nickelodeon Universe

6:30-Supper at McDonald's or Subway (Paid using class money)

9:00-Return to Hendricks Public School


** I am looking for two parents to go along as chaperones. Please let me know by February 28th if you are interested.

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Thursday, March 15...Shamrock Shake

Monday, March 19...4-H Program for those who signed up.

Friday, March 23...Hoops for Heart at school, 1:30

Thursday, March 29...School in session! (Make-Up day)

Friday, March 30...NO SCHOOL (Easter Break)

Monday, April 2...NO SCHOOL (Easter Break)

Friday, April 6...Carnival

Monday, April 16...NO SCHOOL (Teacher Workshop)

Tuesday, May 8...WAX MUSEUM 6-7 P.M.

Wednesday, May 16...Field Day!

Thursday, May 17...Field Trip to the cities!

Friday, May 18...Last Day!