The Mystery Train Radio Show 17/09

Radio Show From 17/09/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (17/09) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from The National, The Waterboys, Tracey Browne, Neil Young, Jolie Holland and Samantha Parton, Shawn William Clarke, John Martyn, The Waifs, The Orphan Brigade, Biggi Hilmars, John Jenkins, Alex Cameron, Joan Osborne and more - including a track from Gloucestershire care of Reuben Lovett Music - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle - Hank Williams - 40 Greatest Hits - https://www.biography.com/people/hank-williams-9532414

2) Cologne - Ben Folds - Way to Normal - https://www.benfolds.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Get It On - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - https://www.biography.com/people/marc-bolan-248662

5) Empire Line - The National - Sleep Well Beast - http://americanmary.com/

6) Never You - Tracey Browne - The Doctrine of Song - http://www.traceybrowne.co.uk/

7) Man, What a Woman - The Waterboys - Out of All This Blue (Deluxe) - http://www.mikescottwaterboys.com/

8) You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - Joan Osborne - Songs of Bob Dylan - http://www.joanosborne.com/

9) Grounded in the Mire - John Jenkins - Window Shopping in Nashville - https://www.johnjenkinsmusic.com/album-releases

10) Osimo (Come To Life) - The Orphan Brigade - Heart Of The Cave - http://www.theorphanbrigade.com/

11) Up All Night - The War On Drugs - A Deeper Understanding - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/


Side 2.

12) Couldn't Love You More - John Martyn - One World - http://www.johnmartyn.com/

13) Free My Body - Reuben Lovett Music - With The Window Open - https://www.facebook.com/ReubenLovettMusic/

14) Pocahontas - Neil Young - Hitchhiker - http://www.neilyoung.com/

15) Continental Breakfast - Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice - http://courtneybarnettandkurtvile.com/

16) Higher Ground - The Waifs - Ironbark - http://www.thewaifs.com/

17) True Lies - Alex Cameron - Forced Witness - https://alkcm.bandcamp.com/

18) Little Black Bear (Blue Rooms Version) - Jolie Holland & Samantha Parton - Wildflower Blues - https://jolieandsamantha.com/

19) Biggi Hilmars - http://www.biggihilmars.com/

20) Gros Morne - Shawn William Clarke - Topaz - http://www.shawnwilliamclarke.com/

21) I Know Different - Neil Finn - Out of Silence - https://www.neilfinn.com/

22) Stay - Ane Brun - Leave Me Breathless - https://en-gb.facebook.com/anebrunofficial/

and on twitter :-

'I heard the lonesome whistle blow...'

Big image