The Mystery Train Radio Show 03/09

Radio Show From 03/09/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (03/09) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear music from Vashti Bunyan, Iron & Wine, Sam Lee, Jeanes, Garrett Pierce, Neil Finn, Peter James Millson, Hannah Woof, Real Estate, Rosie Nimmo Music, Ron Sexsmith, Shawn William Clarke, Kathryn Williams, Phil King, Ben Folds and more - including a track from Gloucestershire duo The Black Feathers - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Po' Boy - Bob Dylan - Love And Theft - https://www.bobdylan.com/

2) Midnight Train - David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack - http://davidrawlingsmusic.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Kicks In - C.Macleod - Kicks In (Single) - https://en-gb.facebook.com/cmacleodmusic/

5) Edge Of The World - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

6) West Gwillimbury - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

7) Saturday - Real Estate - In Mind - http://www.realestatetheband.com/

8) Young In Love (At The End Of The World) - Shawn William Clarke - Topaz - http://www.shawnwilliamclarke.com/

9) The Wreckage - Phil King - The Wreckage - http://www.phil-king.net/

10) Love Song - Vashti Bunyan - Milk Of The Tree - http://anotherday.co.uk/

11) Trees Hug Bees - Jeanes - Sleeping Leaves EP - http://jeanes.blue/

12) If There Isn't You - Peter James Millson – Mobile - https://peterjamesmillson.com/

13) The Truest Stars We Know - Iron & Wine - Beast Epic - http://ironandwine.com/


Side 2.

14) Alone - Neil Finn (with Tim Finn) - Out Of Silence - https://www.neilfinn.com/

15) Into Temptation - Neil Finn & Paul Kelly - Goin' Your Way [Live] - https://www.paulkelly.com.au/

16) Holy Water - The Black Feathers - Holy Water EP - https://theblackfeathers.com/

17) Not A Religious Man - Garrett Pierce - Dusk - https://www.facebook.com/gpiercemusic/

18) Hold Up - Rosie Nimmo - Scrapbook - http://www.rosienimmo.com/

19) Pictures Of Romance - Hobotalk - Pictures Of Romance EP - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hobotalk

20) Lovely Molly - Sam Lee - The Fade in Time - http://samleesong.co.uk/

21) Oh Where - feat. Sam Amidon - Kronos Quartet - Folk Songs - http://www.kronosquartet.org/

22) Sleepless Nights - Hannah Woof - Sleepless Nights - https://en-gb.facebook.com/HannahWoofOfficialMusic/

23) The Luckiest - Ben Folds - The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective - https://www.benfolds.com/

24) The Cusp & the Wane - Ed Harcourt - Back Into the Woods - http://www.edharcourt.com/

and on twitter :-

'Ridin' first class trains making the rounds... Tryin' to keep from fallin' between the cars...'

Big image