Connections

to our LIS Community

Making Your Mark

The 3 years our students spend at LIS are some of the most formative years of their lives. It is here that YOU foster their self-esteem, individuality and academic stamina. Walking through the halls, it is evident that all of this and more is happening all day, everyday. Way to go Team LIS!!

Dates to Remember

Week of Dec. 7

Monday, Dec. 7 –6B Day – Faculty Meeting – 3:45 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 8 – 4A Day

Wednesday, Dec. 9 – 4B Day

Thursday, Dec. 10 – 5A – 5th/6th Gr. Concert 7:00 pm

Friday, Dec. 11 – 5B - Day – PTO Staff Holiday Luncheon

Week of Dec, 14

Monday, Dec. 14 - 6A Day - Faculty Meeting – 3:45 pm – 4th Gr. Choral Concert – 7:00 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 15 – 6B Day

Wednesday, Dec. 16 – 4A Day

Thursday, Dec. 17 – 4B Day – Gr. 5/6 Instrumental Concert – 7:00 pm

Friday, Dec. 18 – 5A Day

LIS Welcomes our New Speech Therapist!

We are happy to welcome Halai Habashzada to our Child Study Team as one of our Speech Therapists.
Big image

6th graders From Mr. Werynskis' Class Plant Hundreds of Bulbs!