Florence Update

January 16, 2015

Dear Florence Families,

It was a great week at Florence Elementary! Today we celebrated Western Day with a fun filled co-curr and and even a Jamboree! A big Yee Haw thank you to Maria Garita, our co-curr team, and all of our volunteers to make it a great day for the students!

I am also excited to share that our Florence students were featured, along with other students across the district, performing for the KISD Board appreciation video. Click here to view the presentation. It is really great!

Keep in mind that Monday, January 19th is a student and teacher holiday to celebrate MLK day. Next week is also a half day for students on Friday, January 23rd. Dismissal will be at 12:00.


Enjoy your three day weekend!

Laura



"January Character Quality - Respect"

Big image

Upcoming Dates

Jan. 19th - School Holiday

Jan. 23rd - End of Third Six Weeks and Early Release 12:00

Jan. 30th - Report Card Day and Science Night 6:00-8:00

Feb. 13th - Deadline to turn in Six Flags Read to Succeed logs for a free Six Flags ticket

Safety

Please know that texting or talking on phones in the school zone is an expensive violation. The parking lot is also considered a school zone. We appreciate your help with staying distraction free for our students and staff.

Please see below for some very important links and info!


Keller Film Festival

Keller Film Festival is here!!! Click here for more information!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Casey Riles - Assistant Principal - casey.riles@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President