Discovery Education Changes & Reset
Urgent: Clearing out content to reset pages
DE Roster Issues
In order to correct this issue completely, we must delete and restore the Discovery Education system and start anew. This means that all courses and content will be removed; however, once restored, the correct rosters will be associated with teachers. If you have begun adding to "My Content" within Discovery Education, you must migrate it over to the district wide folder which will not be deleted. Please view the video below for a tutorial on how to do so. Any content housed in the district folders will then be restored following the reset. We have scheduled it immediately; however, we will work with teachers at the very beginning of next week to ensure that this migration takes place before we hit the "no turning back" button.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Most teachers have not added content to their "My Content" space; however, if you have done so, District Coaches are here to assist you with any questions, comments or concerns.