PRMS Parent Newsletter

Week of August 30th, 2021

Principal's Message

PRMS Family,


Please review the important information below for the start of the school year and as always please feel free to reach out anytime


GO KNIGHTS!


Brad Watkins, Principal

PRMS Classroom of the Week!

Mrs. Duwel's math students have been working on structures and strategies of cooperative groups to get students talking about math! This activity is called "The 100 numbers activity".

Chromebook Damages & Repairs

Big picture

PRMS Arrival & Departure

  • School Hours - 7:20 AM - 2:15 PM
  • DOORS OPEN for STUDENTS at 7:00 AM
  • Bus riders will be dropped off at the side door by the cafeteria.
  • Car riders will be dropped off at the main entrance. PLEASE HAVE STUDENTS READY TO EXIT THE CAR
  • Walkers will enter the main entrance with the car riders.
  • If a student arrives after 7:30 AM they will need to be dropped off at the main office to get a tardy pass.
  • Breakfast will be served in homeroom classes. Breakfast ends promptly at 7:30 AM.
  • At dismissal, all students will exit the same doors they entered in the morning.

Important Dates

Friday, Sept. 3rd - No School - Inservice

Monday, Sept. 6th - No School - Labor Day

ProgressBook

ProgressBook is a website for viewing your child’s schedule, grades, completed/missing assignments, and report cards. It is vital for each parent and student to have an account created. Report cards will not be sent home, so the only way to access report cards is through ProgressBook.


If you or your child haven’t already created a ProgressBook account here is the link to get you started https://parentaccess.swoca.net. You will need a registration key provided by the school in order to sign up. Call the main office at (513) 851-2400 and one of the secretaries will be able to provide you with your registration key. You may also email them at dcarlotta@nwlsd.org or jgoshdigian@nwlsd.org.

PaySchools

PaySchools is the online website used for paying student fees, loading snack money to your child's lunch account, or paying sports fees for pay to play. PRMS is a NO CASH or CHECK school, so in order to pay for any of the above you must create a PaySchools account and use a debit or credit card. The PRMS cafeteria also doesn't accept any cash, so in order for your child to purchase snacks or extras at lunch they must have money loaded on their PaySchools account. Click the link below to create a PaySchools account and add money.


https://payschoolscentral.com/

Office Staff

Main Office - (513) 851-2400

Secretary: Mrs. Debbie Carlotta - dcarlotta1@nwlsd.org

Secretary: Mrs. Joyce Goshdigian - jgoshdigian@nwlsd.org


Principal

Mr. Brad Watkins - bwatkins@nwlsd.org


Assistant Principal

Ms. Alison Dreisbach - adriesbach@nwlsd.org


Deans of Students

Mr. Ryan Whitaker - rwhitaker@nwlsd.org

Mrs. Jana Lewis - jlewis@nwlsd.org


Guidance Counselors

Mrs. Kelly Saleeba (6th Grade) - ksaleeba@nwlsd.org

Mr. Adam Combs (7th Grade) - acombs@nwlsd.org

Ms. Liz Owusu Korkor (8th Grade) - eowusukorkor@nwlsd.org


School Nurse

Mrs. Erica Christian - echristian@nwlsd.org


Technology

Ms. Shannon Ooten - sooten@nwlsd.org


Live School & RTI

Mrs. Marlee Stephens - mstephens@nwlsd.org


Curriculum

Mrs. Sabrina Cook - scook@nwlsd.org

Mrs. Patty Gibbons - pgibbons@nwlsd.org

Ms. Brittany Gates - bgates@nwlsd.org

PRMS Spirit Shop

Click the link below to access the PRMS Spirit Shop to purchase some PRMS apparel and merchandise.