The Mystery Train Radio Show 05/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 05/02/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (05/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Ryan Adams, Jess Morgan, Paul Weller, Brigitte DeMeyer and Will Kimbrough, Slim Harpo, Arborist, Elliot Smith, Lisa Hannigan, Max Richter, John Mellencamp, Kyle McNeill, The Shirelles, David Bowie and more including tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) from Tom Mitchell, Steve Ashley and Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) People Get Ready - Eva Cassidy - Live At Blues Alley - http://evacassidy.org/

2) Kolly Kibber - Peter Doherty - Hamburg Demonstrations - http://albionrooms.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4)I Got Love If You Want It - Slim Harpo - The Best Of Slim Harpo - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/slim-harpo-mn0000028166

5) The Ballad Of Jimmy McCabe - Paul Weller - Single - http://paulweller.com/

6) Fear of Perdition - Nick Nash - Fear of Perdition - https://nicknashmusic.com/

7) Prisoner - Ryan Adams - Prisoner - http://paxamrecords.com/

8) Skate While You're Skinny - Jess Morgan - Edison Gloriette - http://www.jessmorgan.co.uk/

9) Final Exit - Tom Mitchell - Adventures - http://www.mitchellmusic.co.uk/

10) I Figured You Out - Elliott Smith - Single - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/elliott-smith-mn0000172167

11) Ora - Lisa Hannigan - At Swim - http://lisahannigan.ie/

12) Rules of the Burial - Arborist - Home Burial - http://www.arboristmusic.com/


Side 2.

13) Suffragette City - David Bowie - The Rise And The Fall Of Ziggy Stardust - http://legacy.davidbowie.com/

14) Telegram Sam - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - http://www.marc-bolan.com/

15) Another Day - Steve Ashley - Another Day - http://www.steveashley.co.uk

16) Easy Target - John Mellencamp - Easy Target - Single - http://www.mellencamp.com/

17) A Few Words In Defense Of Our Country - Randy Newman - Harps & Angels - http://www.randynewman.com/

18) Everything - Brigitte DeMeyer & Will Kimbrough - Mockingbird Soul - http://brigittedemeyer.com/

19) Three Worlds - Mrs Dalloway: In The Garden - Max Richter, Louisa Fuller, Natalia Bonner, John Metcalfe, Ian Burdge, Chris Worsey - Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Work - http://www.maxrichtermusic.com/en/index.php

20) Vidrar Vel Til Loftarasa - Sigur Rós - Agaetis Byrjun - https://sigur-ros.co.uk/

21) Ocean Isle - Kyle McNeill - Songs From Ocean Isle - https://www.facebook.com/kylemcneillmusic/

22) Dancers - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Almanac - http://www.emilybarker.com/

23) Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Shirelles - Sixties Summer Love - http://www.history-of-rock.com/shirelles.htm

and on twitter :-

'From a ghost train into the Beautiful briny sea...'

Big image