The Mystery Train Radio Show 26/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 26/02/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (26/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Michael Kiwanuka, George Harrison, Julie Byrne, Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors, Beth Bombara, Band of Horses, Nadia Reid, Sampha, Arborist, Rhiannon Giddens, Boreal Sons, Steve Grozier, Israel Nash, Nina Simone and more including tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) from Tom Mitchell and Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Breakdown - Jack Johnson - Breakdown EP - https://jackjohnsonmusic.com/

2) Where's The Revolution - Depeche Mode - Where's The Revolution - http://www.depechemode.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) See Yourself - George Harrison - Thirty Three & 1/3 - http://www.georgeharrison.com/

5) Richard - Nadia Reid - Preservation - http://nadiareid.com/

6) Cold Little Heart - Michael Kiwanuka - Love and Hate - http://www.michaelkiwanuka.com/

7) Old Bus - Tom Mitchell - Unrealeased new song - http://www.mitchellmusic.co.uk/

8) Rules of the Burial - Arborist - Home Burial - http://arboristmusic.com/index.php/

9) Drink Before Dawn - Steve Grozier - Take My Leave Ep - https://en-gb.facebook.com/SteveGrozier/

10) Lonely Few - Beth Bombara - Map & No Direction - http://bethbombara.com/


Side 2.

11) Redemption Song (with Joe Strummer) - Johnny Cash - Unearthed CD Box Set

12) Strangers - Boreal Sons - You​ & Everyone - http://www.borealsons.com/

13) Without A Smile - Hattie Briggs - February Release - '17' - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

14) (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/

15) Strange Fruit - Nina Simone - Pastel Blues - http://www.ninasimone.com/

16) Birmingham-Sunday - Rhiannon Giddens - Freedom Highway - http://rhiannongiddens.com/

17) Wild World - Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors - Souvenir - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

18) Woman At The Well - Israel Nash Gripka - Rain Plans - http://www.israelnash.com/

19) Evening Kitchen - Band Of Horses - Infinite Arms - http://www.bandofhorses.com/whyareyouok/

20) Towers - Bon Iver - Bon Iver - https://boniver.org/

21) Follow My Voice - Julie Byrne - Not Even Happiness - http://juliemariebyrne.com/

and on twitter :-

'The train is coming, The Train is coming... The Engines humming, The Engines humming...'

Big image