By Cherith Baldry, Erin Hunter, Victoria Holmes

Total Pages 297


Do you like thrilling, suspenseful books? Well if you do then Omen of the Stars is the book for you. It’s one of my favorite books! This book is an amazing fantasy and a great read if you like action, excitement and cats!

In this series the adventure to stop the dark forest continues. Jayfeather, Dovepaw, Lionblaze and Ivypaw soon take part in training with warriors from the Dark Forest. All the clans must stand alone in order to stop the Dark Forest from taking revenge on the innocent. No cat really knows where their destiny's lie but soon find out when things are at risk..

*Working Together For The Greater Good*

This book has lots of opportunities for the Clans to form bonds. They go through some really trying times, but manage to get through some how. The major theme throughout this book is togetherness will get you through the tough times.

All families, even mine has gone through tough times. The best thing that you can do is work together to solve the problem. You have to keep in mind that everyone has feelings and an opinion. Usually the older people in the family know a lot and should be respected. We use everyone's brainpower to make family decisions. That's how you work together for the greater good!

A Magical, Mystical Explosion of Excitment!

Four warrior Clans have a prophecy foretold that three ThunderClan cats will hold the power of the stars in their paws. This book was written from the third person point of view of Jayfeather and Lionblaze. The setting of this action-packed book is on the land around the lake. Jayfeather and Lionblaze know that they are two of the cats in the prophecy. Now the brothers must wait for a sign from StarClan to discover the identity of the third cat.

Meanwhile, the lake has dried up, River Clan is accusing the other Clans of stealing prey, and a third cat is suspicious that something is upstream, blocking the water flow.
In the middle of a very harsh season that threatens the lives of all four warrior Clans, they will bond, make promises, and three young cats will start to figure out the secrets that keep them together.

This book was put into action by Erin Hunter a group of people who love cats! In the beginning this journey started with a cat named Firepaw. Now he has kin of his kin who have special powers. It was hard for them at first but they managed to get used to their powers. And the story goes on.. In order to find out more read the first book! Or if you've already been reading these books, keep reading!

Big image


In this novel many things from the 3rd and 4th series keep coming back! For example Tigerstar the evil cat who was the leader in shadow clan. Don't get too scared because he's in the place of no stars. You'll find out what that is if you read the Power of Three.