April 10, 2014


WE WORKED HARD ON OUR HUMANITARIAN TRI-FOLDS TODAY! We will absolutely finish next week - if your child thinks he/she can't finish in a 2 hour time period then please come to a morning session!


Don't forget to take pictures - we will put photos on our tri-folds this year! You can send pictures to your child in a variety of ways:

  • put in drop box for printing here
  • email to your student account
  • bring on a flash drive

I also need an electronic picture (send me an email with a picture or two!)

Some students finished the written reflection. We plan to write these in class and will finish them next week. If you have any flyers or literature about your project that your child could include in his/her presentation, please send it in!

Important Dates and Deadlines

April 17: Humanitarian Tri-fold due ( in class) - EXTENDED ONE MORE WEEK!

April 10: Power of One Project completed and pictures due(out of class)

April 17: Power of One Reflection ( in class)

May 8: Circuit Boards Complete - DONE ahead of schedule!

May 8: Topic Study Project Complete ( in class)

May 12: Open House

May 15: Last Day of PEAK - personal reflections & Group Dynamic Activities


Shoal Creek kids have the flexibiiity to come any day - Kellybrook kids please let me know if you will come in on a Thursday and stay. On a side note - Kellybrook kids can come on another day, you would just need transportation back to school for the start of your day.
  • Friday, April 11 - 7:30 AM
  • Monday, April 14 - 7:45 AM
  • Thursday, April 17 - 7:45 AM
  • Thursday, April 24 - 7:45 AM
  • Friday, April 25 - 7:30 AM
  • Monday, April 28 - 7:45 AM
  • Tuesday, April 29 - 7:45 AM
  • Wednesday, April 30 - 7:45 AM
  • Monday, May 5 - 7:30 AM
  • Tuesday, May 6 - 7:45 AM
  • Wednesday, May 7 - 7:45 AM


Science: Today we built our circuit boards! We combined facts about our humanitarian and our science knowledge to create a working quiz board!