Rustin Clubs & Activities

West Chester Bayard Rustin High School 2021-2022

New Club Proposal Form

Click here to access the New Club Proposal Form and submit all forms to Mr. Landgraff in the Athletic Office

Rustin Staff Directory

Click here to view the staff directory and connect with a club sponsor

Class Sponsors

Class of 2022 Beth McVeigh & Rebecca Bowden

Class of 2023 Grace Barry & Ashley Ainsworth

Class of 2024 Marya Graham & Christina Vecchiolli

Class of 2025 Michael Shoremount & Scott Byerly

Clubs, Activities, & Advisors

A Cappella Knights Ann Ellis

Academic Competition Amy Chessock & John Blankenhagen

American Latino Club Kim Freese, Rosario Currie, & Mara Claffy

Andrew L. Hicks Jr. Foundation Mark Winfield

Anime Club Kevin Lohr

Badminton Club Lindsay Anskis

Best Buddies Beth McVeigh, Nicole Doyle, & Marissa Hammond

Black Student Union Marya Graham & Paul Chambers

Book Club Caitlin Boyle

Boys Rugby Jim Collins

Bringing Hope Home Rob D'Urbano & Marissa Hammond

Chess/Board Games Club John Blankenhagen

CHOP Club John Breslin

Creative Writing Lab Abigail Turley

Crypto Club Anthony Marano

Dance Team Lindsey Russo

Debate Team Mark Winfield

DECA Christine McCarter

Dungeons & Dragons Club John Blankenhagen

E-Sports Club Kevin Diehl

Environmental Awareness Club Joanna Nee

Envirothon Club Dave Smith

Fall/Spring Drama Club Scott Byerly

Fashion Club Lisa Bryan

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Mike Mohring

Film Club Sarah Gallagher

Fishing Club Megan Moore

French Club (French NHS) Pam Bastings

Gender and Sexuality Alliance Andrea Kuesel & Chris Reyna

German Club Matt Taglang

Girls Rugby Whitney Hartshorne

Hiking Club Dave Richard

Hope for a Cure Tanna Whitton

Ice Hockey (Boys & Girls) Dustin Doyle

Indoor Guard/Drumline Mike Shoremount

Italian Club TBD

Juggling Club Jen Bodak

KICS Mark Winfield & Mike Arndt

Korean Club Kevin Lohr & Theresa Tyson

Language & Culture Anastasia Coni & Nina Stamenova

LARP Club Kaylie Rosenthal

Latin Club Karen Carpenter

Leveling the Playing Field Marissa Hammond

Library Advisory Board Caitlin Boyle

Lifting Club Mike Mohring & Brad Harkins

Literary Magazine (Idryo) Abigail Turley

Literature for Leaders Robyn Melbourne

Marching Band Mike Shoremount

Math Club TBD

MEGA Josh Gellner

Mock Trial Club Christopher Reyna

Model UN Mike Marano

Musical Theatre Scott Byerly, Ann Ellis, & Michael Shoremount

Nat. Art Honor Society Lisa Bryan

National Honor Society Lisa Bryan

Newspaper (Rustin Herald) Kevin Diehl

Philosophy Club Jake Freschette

Photo Club Joe Arscott

Rustin Conservatives Karen Carpenter

RHS TV Kevin Diehl

Rugby Jim Collins

Rustin Crossfit Ashley Ainsworth

Rustin Registration Committee Regina Reidenberg, Amy Chessock, & Mark Winfield

Rustin Safe Space Gina Piombino

Science Olympiad Tanna Whitton Jaime Suarez, & Greg Byrd

Screenwriting Club Abigail Turley

Sign Language Club Regina Reidenberg

Songwriters Club Ann Ellis

S.P.A.R.K. Mara Claffy & Grace Barry

SPCA Laura Menzel

Student Council Mark Winfield & Mike Arndt

Sports Discussion & Debate Club Chris Lunardi

Sports & Games Club( SGC) Gennaro Nicastro

Student Equity Team Sarah Gallagher

Students for Life Tom Hoesch & Dave Richard

Students for Liberty Jen Bodak

Support the Troops Tom Hoesch

Tenor-Bass Ensemble Ann Ellis

Thirst Project Club Laura Menzel

THRIVE Joe Arscott

Tri-M Music Honor Society Ann Ellis

True Crime Kaylie Rosenthal & Carrie Hasson

U-Knighted Mike Marano

Ukulele Club John Breslin


Unite for HER Club Nicole Ernst

Walk Her Home Club Mark Winfield

Wellness Committee Charlene DiRocco & Stephanie Migias

Yearbook Jen Bannister & Jen Bodak

Young Democrats Club Matt Taglang

Young Republican Club Tom Hoesch

Rustin Athletic Information

Click here for information on Rustin High School Atheltic teams and opportunities