Diversity * Inclusion * Belonging

Big picture

Looking for Parent Volunteers for Gift Card Support for Students in Need!

Families are invited to provide gift cards ranging in $5 to $20 in value for some of our students in need for the holiday season. They can be from Target, Walmart, or inexpensive food places (i.e. restaurants or stores of the like).

You can submit more than one gift card but we ask that they not have large denominations so we can divide the cards among the many students on our list this year receiving support.

They need to be given to the Counseling Department no later than Tuesday Dec 15 so that we can collect and distribute before Winter Break.

Any little bit helps, and we thank you for your support!

Big picture

Important Dates

Dec. 5 - SAT Test Day

Dec. 7-11 National Inclusive Schools Week

Dec. 8 - 12:15 pm -12:35pm New Student Virtual Luncheon

Dec. 15 Deadline for Submission of pictures for "It's OK to be Different" Digital Quilt Project

Dec. 15 - 12:15 pm -12:35pm New Student Virtual Luncheon

Dec. 21-Jan. 31 - Winter Break

Big picture


Hello Seniors! Please make sure you are checking your Naviance page weekly to see all the wonderful scholarships to assist you with paying for college. Scholarships are updated on a weekly basis and there are SEVERAL scholarships available. Please apply if you see some that you may qualify for. EVERYONE LOVES FREE MONEY, RIGHT? Good Luck!

Big picture

CFHS Student Recognition

I wanted to thank anyone who submitted nominations for the 10th grade students who applied for the Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership Summit (HOBY). We were very impressed with all of the candidates this year! Mahati Vedula will be our representative; Abdul-Salam Gidadi and Tatiana Madeam are our alternates. Feel free to congratulate these students!

Helaina Le was nominated for the U.S. Presidential Scholars for Career and Technical Education and was selected as one of Virginia's five nominees. Helaina will be invited by VDOE in mid-January 2021 to complete the application process for national recognition!

Rileigh O'Toole received first place for Logo Design in the Experimax Design Contest!

Congratulations 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program Students!! Sarah Ames, Nitya Gottipati, Alexander Hardie, Jake Cover, Trevor Millard, Rowan Speight, and Patrick Wood. Commended Students are recognized for the exceptional academic promise demonstrated by their outstanding performance on the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test last October.


Support the PTSO and purchase Forge Spirit Wear!!!


Together We Are Strong