Summer Technology PD

Omaha Public Schools

Big image

Summer Professional Learning

Over the summer we have four 12 month trainers to help support your technology needs. With the growing number of devices in our district what better time to hone your skill and knowledge than getting some SUMMER PD. Listed below are the variety of professional development opportunities being offered at TAC. Please be sure to go to OPSInservice to register for sessions. If any issues registering please feel free to contact Melissa Cleaver at Melissa.Cleaver@ops.org.


**BOYD: Bring Your Own Device, training room has no computers**


FIND A PD FOR YOU!

Big image

May


  • Monday, 5/8/17 - Word Basics; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Thursday, 5/11/17Office365 / Portal (Paystub) Overview; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 5/15/17Word - Envelopes and Labels; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Thursday, 5/18/17Excel Basics; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 5/22/17Email and Calendar Basics; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 5/30/17PowerPoint Basics; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)

June

  • Thursday,6/1/17 – Class Notebooks; 9-12:00 – (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Thursday, 6/1/17 Word – Introduction to Tables; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 6/5/17Office365/Portal (Paystub) Overview; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 6/6/17 – Class OneNote Notebook; 9:30-10:30 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Webinar Wednesday, 6/7/17 - Class OneNote; 8-9:00 (Webinar)
  • Thursday, 6/8/17 - Staff OneNote Notebook; 9-10:00 (4-101a MAC Lab/BYOD)
  • Thursday, 6/8/17Intro to OneDrive; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • **special event** Monday, 6/12/17 - 21st Century Learning Design - 1 Day
  • Monday, 6/12/17 Databases in Excel; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 6/12/17 Word – Creating Electronic Forms; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • **special event** Tue. & Wed, 6/13 & 6/14 - 21st Century Learning Design- 2 Day
  • Thursday, 6/15/17 Intermediate PowerPoint; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 6/19/17Word Basics; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 6/20/17 – Using Digital Compass to Engage Middle School Students in Digital Citizenship Conversation; 1- 3:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Webinar Wednesday, 6/21/17 - Digital Tools 4 Assessment; 8-9:00 (Webinar)
  • Wednesday, 6/21/17– OneDrive; 9-10:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Wednesday, 6/21/17 – Introduction to TEAMS;10:30-12:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Webinar Wednesday, 6/21/17 – Introduction to TEAMS; 1-2:00 (Webinar)
  • Wednesday, 6/21/17– Using Digital Bytes to Engage High School Students in Digital Citizenship Conversation; 1- 3:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Thursday, 6/22/17 Email and Calendar Basics; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Thursday,6/29/17 – Docs.com; 1-4:00 – (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)

July

  • Webinar Wednesday, 7/5/17 - Sway; 9-10:00 (Webinar)
  • Thursday, 7/6/17 - Staff OneNote for Leaders; 9-10:00, (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Thursday, 7/6/17Word - Envelopes and Labels; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 7/10/17 – Office365 / Portal (Paystub) Overview; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 7/11/17 - Skype in the Classroom; 9:30-10:30 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 7/11/17 – Microsoft Forms; 10-11:30 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Tuesday,7/11/17 – TEAMS with Classes; 1-4:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)

  • Wednesday, 7/12/17 - ClassFlow Level 1; 9-12:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)

  • Wednesday, 7/12/17 – Creating a School-Wide Digital Citizenship Implementation Plan;1:00 - 3:00 (Mac Lab/BYOD)

  • Thursday, 7/13/17 – Teaching with Technology; 1-12:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)

  • Thursday,7/13/17 – Class Notebooks; 1-4:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)

  • Thursday, 7/13/17PowerPoint Basics; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 7/17/17 - ClassFlow Level 2; 8:30-3:30 (TAC)
  • Tuesday, 7/18/17 - ClassFlow Level 3; 8:30-3:30 (TAC)
  • Webinar Wednesday, 7/19/17 - ClassFlow Overview; 9-10:00 (Webinar)
  • Tuesday, 7/25/17 - ClassFlow Level 2; 9-12:00 (TAC-MTC)
  • Tuesday, 7/25/17 - ClassFlow Level 3; 1-4:00 (TAC- MTC)
  • Tuesday, 7/25/17 – Creating a School-Wide Digital Citizenship Implementation Plan; 1- 3:00 (Mac Lab/BYOD)
  • Tuesday, 7/27/17 – TEAMS with Classes; 9-12:00 – (4-101a MAC Lab)/BYOD)
  • Thursday, 7/27/17Intermediate PowerPoint; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)

August


  • Tuesday, 8/1/17- Class Notebooks; 12:30-3:30 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Tuesday, 8/1/17- TEAMS with Classes; 8:30-11:30 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 8/7/17 – Office365 / Portal (Paystub) Overview; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Thursday, 8/10/17 Excel Basics; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Monday, 8/14/17 Cisco Phone Training; 11-12:00 (4-101a MAC Lab)
  • Monday, 8/14/17 Cisco Phone Training; 2-3:00 (4-101a Mac Lab)
  • Monday, 8/21/17Intro to OneDrive; 11-12:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
  • Thursday, 8/24/17 Databases in Excel; 2-3:00 (4-101b PC Lab)
Big image

Summer Training Team:


Classified Staff/TAC: Debra Bordenkecher

Elementary Building Trainer: Melissa Cleaver
Secondary Building Trainer: Kelly Means

Common Sense Media: Keegan Korf


The other 10 month trainers will be back in the office at the start of the next school year.

Big image

Technology Training Team

Melissa Cleaver:
Instructional Technology Trainer, Project Coordinator
Debra Bordenkecher: Technology Trainer
Eileen Heller:
Instructional Technology Trainer, Elementary Lead Teacher
Keegan Korf:
Common Sense Media, Digital Citizenship Lead Teacher
Kelly Means:
Instructional Technology Trainer, Project Coordinator
Amy Vester:
Instructional Technology Trainer, Secondary Lead Teacher
McKenzie White:
Instructional Technology Trainer, Library Lead Teacher
Big image