Swamp Stompers Daily Update

Date

Check your child's grade by clicking Power School on:

https://powerschool.nkcschools.org/public/


Note from the office:

In order to assure high standards for all students, the only after school activity that students who are making F's can attend is study groups.

Announcements

Have a great summer!

Big picture

English Language Arts- Ms. Robertson

Lauren.Robertson@nkcschools.org


In class today... (5/25)


  • Book Club presentations (hour 3)
  • Slam poetry (analyze, brainstorm, write your own & present!)

    Homework:

    • None! Have a great Memorial Day weekend!


Reminder:

  • Be checking PowerSchool as much as possible to make sure your grades are accurate and you have everything turned in. Turn in ALL overdue assignments!
  • Grades due TODAY

Science- Ms. Iiams

Susan.Iiams@nkcschools.org


Today, students finished all 9 stations on the topics of light.


HW: Copy Chart if not turned in today.

Honors Math- Mrs. Ford

Nancy.Ford@nkcschools.org


Mrs. Ford's iPad Expectations: here

iPad Plans for use in class: here


In class today...


  • Last Day Rotations- Homeroom, Autograph Party


Homework:

  • Have a great summer!

Visit www.portaportal.com/ngmsgators for more practice online

Big picture

Math- Mrs. Ford

Nancy.Ford@nkcschools.org


Mrs. Ford's iPad Expectations: here

iPad Plans for use in class: here


In class today...

  • Last Day Rotations- Homeroom, Autograph Party


Homework:
  • Have a great summer!

Visit www.portaportal.com/ngmsgators for more practice online

Social Studies- Ms. Pederson

Megan.Pederson@nkcschools.org


BRING MOVIE FORM FOR BOY IN THE STRIPED PAJAMAS


Monday

1 = Ipad resets

1-4 = Letter to Me in 2020 (collected to distribute back to students when they are graduating 8th grade in 2 years


Tuesday

1 = Ipads and chargers to the library for collection

1-4 = Kickball against Ms. Iiams Science classes


Wednesday

Field Day - As long as...no missing work, obligations, or behavior time to serve


Thursday

View Boy in the Striped Pajamas


Friday

View Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Big picture

Links you may need:

MR. McGINNIS (Principal): Pj.McGinnis@nkcschools.org

MR. WHEELER (Assistant principal): Matthew.Wheeler@nkcschools.org

MRS. MAY (Assistant principal): Tammie.May@nkcschools.org

MRS. LAKENBURGER (Counselor A-L): Shelly.Lakenburger@nkcschools.org
MRS. BOWMAN(Counselor M-Z): sarah.bowman@nkcschools.org


NORTH KANSAS CITY SCHOOLS WEBSITE: http://www.nkcschools.org

NORTHGATE MIDDLE SCHOOL WEBSITE: http://www.nkcschools.org/ngms

NORTHGATE FACULTY EMAIL LIST: http://www.nkcschools.org/ngms/#section:about&page:ngms_teachers


LUNCH MONEY ACCOUNT DEPOSIT: http://nkcsd.revtrak.net/tek9.asp?pg=products&grp=54