Portola Jr./Sr. High School

"Home of the Tigers"

Fall Sports are in full swing!

Big picture

Go Lady Tigers!

JV and Varsity volleyball welcomed Lassen High School at home on Tuesday. Varsity came out ahead with the win!

Photos by Kate Henson

2021-2022 Bell Schedule

Big picture
Big picture

Arriving at school

While we are under construction, students should be dropped off and picked up in front of the gym and enter the main building through the front doors or the east doors. Buses will load and unload in the bus parking lot. The student parking lot will not be usable at this time. Students should park where parking is available near the gym, and on Nevada, St. Be careful NOT to park in the loading zone! Thank you for your cooperation while our construction projects are underway.

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Big picture

Don't Forget to Complete Your Annual Enrollment Authorizations

Please complete your Annual Enrollment Authorization by the first day of school.


To login the portal you will visit our website https://crc.pcoe.k12.ca.us/ then click on parent/student portal. Complete authorizations for all of your students.


Thank you!

Big picture

ROAR drawing winner

Congratulations to Jordyn Heywood for being chosen as this week’s Roar drawing winner! Thank you, Mr. Womack, for noticing positive behavior in our students!

Bus Routes and Ridership Application

Busriders will need to complete a Riidership Application to be eligible to ride the bus. Please pick up an application form from the office, or download one from the link below. https://www.pcoe.k12.ca.us/apps/pages/PUSDBusRoutes


https://www.pcoe.k12.ca.us/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=1138740&type=d&pREC_ID=1404052

Grab and Go Meals

Big picture

New Data Science class has openings

Mrs. Callahan would like to introduce a new class that PHS is offering this year called Data Science. It is offered period 6 and she still has room for students! Please contact Mrs. Marquette to add this class to your schedule. See the flyer for more information or email Mrs. Callahan mcallahan@pcoe.k12.ca.us.

Big picture

Technical Support

Students that are experiencing technical problems with their laptop, accessibility to Zoom, or Canvas should submit a technical support ticket with this link. Be sure to leave your email, a phone number, and the best time to reach you for the technicians to reply speedily.


https://pusd.hesk.com/index.php?category=10&a=add

Teacher Emails

PJSHS Teacher Emails

Robin Adrian-Murray -Teacher radrianmurray@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Rick Bass rbass@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Tim Brubaker tbrubaker@pcoe.k12.ca.us

John Burnes jburnes@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Michelle Callahan mcallahan@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Erin Cooper ecooper@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Steve Dutton sdutton@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Seth Gordon sgordon@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Elisabeth (Henson) Torrason ehenson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Tania Hutchins thutchins@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Daryl Hutchins dhutchins@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Kimball jkimball@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Lori Marquette lmarquette@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Sara Murphy smurphy@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Brandi Murray bmurray@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Amanda Osburn aosburn@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Stacy Saez ssaez@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Brian Sheridan bsheridan@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Brittany Spence bspence@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Ben Steele bsteele@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Jamar Tate jtate@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Mark Womack mwomack@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Upcoming Events

9/24 REGL- 8th Grade

9/28 Picture Day- To be rescheduled

p/30 FRC College and Career Day- Seniors

10/9 Purple Pride Boosters Golf Tournament

10/12-15 Plumas to the Pacific Trip-7th Grade

10/18 Homecoming Week

Football vs. Lakeview

Friday, Sep. 17th, 5pm

155 6th Avenue

Portola, CA

Fall Sports

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Purple Pride Boosters Golf Tournament is coming soon!

Big picture
Big picture

Portola Jr./Sr. High School

Principal * Mrs. Sheridan Ext. 4400

Vice Principal * Mr. Sheridan Ext. 4405

Athletic Director * Mr. Sheridan Ext.4405

Counselor * Lori Marquette Ext.4416

Administrative Assistant * Laury Riggins Ext. 4401

Registrar/ Attendance Secretary * Audra Cormany Ext. 4402

Nurse * Emilee Pruitt* Nurse Christina Tate Ext 4413

Student Services Coordinator * Shannon Harston Ext.4433

Translate this Newsletter

**To translate the newsletter: view in your browser, click on the "Translate" button and select language from the drop-down menu**


** Para traducir el boletín informativo: visualice en su navegador, haga clic en el botón "Traducir" y seleccione el idioma en el menú desplegable **