March 18th Jefferson Journal

We are here to support you. We are Jaguars.

Jefferson Journal March 18th

Things to Keep in Mind With Virtual Learning...

Students
  • Check your email daily
  • Check Seesaw/Dojo or whatever program your teacher uses, daily
  • Your teacher is able to see what you are doing and will take daily attendance
  • You do not have any homework during the week of Spring Break (March 23-27)


Parents

  • K-5 grade students will need to be engaged for approximately 90 minutes daily in the completion of daily work including Reading, Writing, Math, Social Studies, and an Encore Class (physical education, music, art, science, guidance or library)


  • Thomas Jefferson is a Wi-Fi hotspot. If you need to connect to the internet for Virtual Learning, you should be able to do this from the parking lot close to either of the handicapped parking spaces.


  • If you are having difficulty connecting through your child's iPad, please contact your child's teacher. A listing of the classroom teachers and their emails are below.


  • Attendance

    • To be marked present, students will need to participate through daily active engagement, communication, and submission of assigned work. Students may be asked to take a screenshot of completed work and email screenshots to teachers for submission.

Classroom Teachers and Their Email Addresses

4K Ms. Samantha Kniess skniess@wausauschools.org

4K Mrs. BreAnne Wais bwais@wausauschools.org

4K Mrs. Renee Krautkramer rkrautkr@wausauschools.org

4K Mrs. May Xiong maxiong@wausauschools.org

Kindergarten Mrs. April Voigt avoigt@wausauschools.org

Kindergarten Mrs. Kelly Hummel khummel@wausauschools.org

Kindergarten Mrs. Katelyn Veith. kveith@wausauschools.org

1 Mrs. Diana Gartzke dgartzke@wausauschools.org

1 Mrs. Hannah Golden hgolden@wausauschools.org

1 Mrs Deb Treager dtreager@wausauschools.org

2 Mrs. Jill Ebersold jebersol@wausauschools.org

2 Mrs. Diane Eder deder@wausauschools.org

2 Mrs. Carrie Helke cahelke@wausauschools.org

2 Mrs. Sandy Knoll sknoll@wausauschools.org

3 Mrs. Janet Bennett jbennett@wausauschools.org

3 Mrs. Emily Nelson enelson@wausauschools.org

3 Mrs. Heather Trollop htrollop@wausauschools.org

4 Mrs, Leslie Ninnemann lninnema@wausauschools.org

4 Mrs. Kary Riggs kriggs@wausauschools.org

5 Mrs. Jen Davidson jdavidso@wausauschools.org

5 Ms. Emily Fritz efritz@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Louise Wolf lwolf@wausauschools.org

Kim Ickert kickert@wausauschools.org

Taylor Frank tfrank@wausauschools.org


EL

Paokee Xiong. paxiong@wausauschools.org

Lisa Alexander lalexand@wausauschools.org

Tyler Litman tlitman@wausauschools.org

Diana Ackerman dackerma@wausauschools.org


Speech

Michelle Debot mdebot@wausauschools.org

Sarah Bondioli-Naranjo. sbondiolinaranjo@wausauschools.org


Translation support

Eileen Thao ethao@wausauschools.org

Edgar Gomez Oviedo egomezoviedo@wausauschools.org

Other Important Thomas Jefferson Email Contacts

Principal - Mr Brent Johnson - Principal - bsjohnson@wausauschools.org


Counselor - Ms Sue Doerr - sdoerr@wausauschools.org

Mental health and support, family needs


Psychologist - Mrs Amanda Melville - amelvill@wausauschools.org

IEP meetings and scheduling


Social Worker - Mrs Kelly Perdue - kperdue@wausauschools.org

Truancy, family needs


Technology -

Technical assistance Help Desk can be accessed by calling 715-261-0833

Mr Greg Glovinski - gglovins@wausauschools.org

Tech Questions or broken technology

Information

Have medical questions about Covid-19? Aspirus has set up a call line for you.

COVID-19 Call Center: 1-844-568-0701

  • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m., Monday – Friday

  • 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Saturday – Sunday


Charter will offer free Spectrum broadband and Wi-Fi access for 60 days to households with K-12 and/or college students who do not already have a subscription. The offer begins Monday, March 16. Those interested in enrolling are asked to call 1-844-488-8395. Installation fees will be waived for new student households.



¿Tiene preguntas médicas acerca de Covid-19? El hospital Aspirus ha establecido una línea telefónica para usted.

COVID-19 Centro de Llamadas: 1-844-568-0701

  • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m., Lunes– Viernes

  • 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Sábado– Domingo


Charter estará ofreciendo gratuitamente Spectrum de banda ancha (internet) y acceso a Wi-Fi por 60 días para hogares con estudiantes de K-12 y-o estudiantes de colegio quienes no tienen actualmente una suscripción. La oferta inicia el lunes 16 de marzo. Para los que estén interesados en registrarse se les solicita que llamen al 1-844-488-8395. No se cobrarán tarifas de instalación para los nuevos hogares de estudiantes.



Yog has tas muaj dlaab tsi nug txug Covid-19( Corona virus) Koj hu tuaj rua Aspirus. Tug xuvtooj yog:

COVID-19 Call Center: 1-844-568-0701

  • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m., Monday – Friday

  • 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Saturday – Sunday



Yog koj muaj mivnyuas nyob Kindergarten txug Qaib 12 los yog muaj cov mivnyuas kawm college Charter yuav pub dlawg rua suavdlawg siv internet hab Wi-Fi. Yog koj tsi muaj internet Charter pub dlawb internet rua sawvdlawg siv. Puab pub siv le 60 nub. Dlhau 60 nub yog yug xaav tau yug tau them. Qhov nuav yog rua cov kws tsi internet xwb. Yuav pib muaj Monday, Peb Hli 16. Leej twg xaav tau hu xuvtooj 1-844-488-8395.