John Muir High School

Early College Magnet

Virtual Back to School Night

August 25, 2021

Big picture

Hello Mustang Parents/Guardians,


Welcome to John Muir High School Early College Magnet's Virtual Back to School Night for the 2021/2022 school year! In this newsletter, you will find links to pre-recorded Back to School Night presentations from your student's teachers, administrators, counselors, and other staff members.


We invite you to take this time to learn about the exciting learning experiences taking place in our classes this year. This can all be accomplished from the comfort and safety of your home! We believe this is a great opportunity for you to get to know your student’s teachers and receive an overview of the requirements and expectations of their courses.


The Virtual Back to School Night schedule is as follows:

6:00-6:15 Virtual address by Dr. Gray (including a raffle)!

6:15 - Visit pre-recorded online links for your student's teachers as well as other staff members.


Please use this information to login to back to school night:

  1. Click on this link: https://pusd.webex.com/pusd/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8a14e520ef7eaebc37e54120329b0a68
  2. Enter your name and email address.
  3. Enter the session password: Muir
  4. Click "Join Now".
  5. Select “Call Using Computer” so that you will be able to hear the presentation
  6. Follow the instructions that appear on your screen.

-------------------------------------------------------

To join the session by phone only

-------------------------------------------------------

US Toll:+1-415-655-0001

Access code: 120 905 2931


After Dr. Gray's presentation, please use this teacher directory to access your student’s pre-recorded Back-to-School Night presentations. Please note that some of the teacher's presentations require a password which has been provided. ENJOY!


Administration



Teachers:


Math:


Social Studies:


English:


Science:


World Languages:


CTE:


Electives:


Physical Education:


Special Education


Counselors:


Early College:


Librarian:


Instructional Coach


Wellness Center


College Access Plan
-


We hope you enjoy this opportunity to get to know our teachers and staff.


Sincerely,

Dr. Gray, Principal

VIRTUAL BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT

Contacts:

Administration:

Dr. Lawton Gray - grayiii.lawton@pusd.us

Dr. Ricardo Robles - robles.ricardo@pusd.us

Ms. Dana Moore - moore.dana@pusd.us


Counselors:

Dr. Nancy Heusser - heusser.nancy@pusd.us

Mr. Micah Williams-Brodi williamsbrodi.micah@pusd.us

Ms. Alejandra Diaz - diaz.alejandra@pusd.us

Mr. Arturo Munoz - munoz.arturo@pusd.us


Librarian:

Micol Issa - issa.micol@pusd@pusd.us


Early College Magnet Coordinator:

Gretchen Pinto - pinto.gretchen@pusd.us


Instructional Coach:

Ashley Butler - butler.ashley@pusd.us


Athletic Director:

Alfredo Resendiz - resendiz.alfredo@pusd.us


Registrar:

Sonia Villa - villa.sonia@pusd.us