Do you know an amazing librarian? Nominate him/her for an award!

Amazing Librarian Award

This was award was created in 2001 by past president Deborah Svenson (Lewisville ISD). The focus for this award is to celebrate particular librarians who share their time and expertise about technology and the Internet through technological forums, such as listservs, presentations, or creative library strategies integrating technology in the curriculum. These librarians are chosen by their peers and are awarded at the LIB-SIG meeting during the TCEA convention.


Michelle Cooper President

Marsha Edney Vice President

Julie Overpeck Secretary/Treasurer

Brandi Rosales Past President