Cougar Corner

October 28, 2022

Upcoming Dates

Saturday, October 29 –Halloween Family Event 2pm to 4:30pm

Monday, October 31 – Parent Teacher Conferences – No School

Tuesday, November 1 - PTO Meeting at 4pm in the Library

Thursday, November 10- After School Movie Sponsored by 4th Grade

Friday, November 11 – District PD Day – No School

Saturday, November 12 – Boys Basketball Jamboree at WMS

Saturday, November 19 – Girls Basketball Jamboree at TMS

Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving - No School

Thursday, December 1 – Music Concert – 1st & 2nd Grade

Tuesday, December 6 - PTO Meeting at 4pm in the Library

Thursday, December 8 – Band, Choir & Orchestra Concert

Saturday, December 10 – Selfies with Santa Event

Friday, December 16 – School-Wide Movie Field Trip

Thursday, December 22

  • Polar Express PJ Party
  • End of Quarter 2

Friday, December 23 – Staff Work Day – No School

Halloween Carnival

Our school Halloween Carnival is Saturday! Stop by the school between 2:00-4:30pm for all the Halloween fun. There will be indoor Trick-Or-Treating, many carnival games in the gym, and even a spooky Haunted House. This event is free for Cottonwood students and their families. We hope to see you there in your best costumes!


Would you like to volunteer? The PTO would love your help. Contact cottonwoodcreekpto@yahoo.com or 907-982-7749 to help us out.

No school next Monday, October 31

Parent/Teacher conferences will take place on Monday, October 31. There is no school for students on this day. Enjoy your 3 day weekend kids!

Book Fair

Our book fair is open now and will last through Tuesday November 1


Shopping Times:

  • During classes and lunch (grades 2-5 only)
  • After school until 4:30 on FRIDAY and TUESDAY only
  • All day Monday during Parent/Teacher conferences

(K-1 grade students must have a parent with them to shop)


Brrr....It's cold outside!

Although the snow hasn't stuck to ground yet, it is still quite chilly outside. Friendly reminder that we are still going outside for recess every day. Please be sure to send your children to school with appropriate gear to keep them warm for 30 minutes of outdoor play time.

Lost and Found

Our lost and found is very full! If your children are missing anything please ask them to swing by and see if we have it. We have everything from coats and sweaters to hats and gloves to water bottles and lunch boxes. Parents are also encouraged to stop by and take a look while they're here Monday during conferences.

Fire Safety Assemblies

All students attended a fire safety presentation today. They may be talking about a safe family meeting spot in the event of an emergency. They did an excellent job listening and learning with our local fire fighters.