The Mystery Train Radio Show 13/08

Radio Show From 13/08/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (13/08) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Neil Young & Promise of the Real, Jen Cloher (Official), Neil Finn, Paul McClure, Heather Horton, Rodney Crowell (Official), Hiss Golden Messenger, Randy Newman, John Jenkins & Megan-Louise, Luke Sital-Singh, This Is The Kit, Marry Waterson & David A Jaycock - including a track from Gloucestershire related artist Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start (including a song from Glen Campbell (Official) and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Gentle On My Mind - Glen Campbell - The Capitol Years: 65-77 - http://www.glencampbell.com/

2) River Rail and Road - Reg Meuross - England Green and England Grey - http://www.regmeuross.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Your Ghost - Kristin Hersh - Single - https://www.kristinhersh.com/

5) Jenny Of The Roses - Hiss Golden Messenger - Hallelujah Anyhow - http://www.hissgoldenmessenger.com/

6) John Jenkins & Megan-Louise - John Jenkins & Megan-Louise - Single - https://www.johnjenkinsmusic.com/

7) Say Goodbye to Hollywood - Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band - The Very Best Of - http://www.ronniespector.com/

8) Putin - Randy Newman - Dark Matter - http://www.randynewman.com/

9) Children of Destiny - Neil Young & Promise of the Real - Single - http://www.neilyoung.com/

10) More Than One Of You - Neil Finn - More Than One Of You (Single) - https://www.neilfinn.com/

11) Million Dollar Smile - Paul McClure & The Local Heroes - Paul McClure & The Local Heroes (EP) - http://www.paulmccluremusic.com/

12) Moonshine Freeze - This Is the Kit - Moonshine Freeze - https://thisisthekit.co.uk/


Side 2.

13) Underneath the Honey Moon - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind Of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

14) Wichita Lineman - Jimmy Webb - Ten Easy Pieces - https://www.jimmywebb.com/

15) Guess I'm Dumb - Glen Campbell - The Capitol Years: 65-77 - http://www.glencampbell.com/

16) Hustler - Marie Danielle - Hustler (new single from the album 'Hustler') - http://www.mariedaniellemusic.com/

17) Waiting In The Wings - Jen Cloher - Jen Cloher - https://www.jencloher.com/

18) Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) - John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy Stripped - http://www.johnlennon.com/

19) I'm Tied to Ya - Rodney Crowell - Close Ties - https://www.rodneycrowell.com/

20) Smallways and Slowly - Marry Waterson & David A Jaycock - Death Had Quicker Wings Than Love - http://marrywaterson.com/

21) I Wanna Die In My Sleep - Heather Lynne Horton - Don't Mess With Mrs Murphy - https://www.heatherhortonmusic.com/

22) Still - Luke Sital-Singh - Time Is A Riddle - http://www.lukesitalsingh.com/

23) Homeward Bound - Glen Campbell - Classic Campbell - http://www.glencampbell.com/

and on twitter :-

'when I walk along some railroad track and find...'

Big image