Three Branches of Government

Executive,Judicial, and Legislative.By Hailey Hayes

Executive branch

The leader of the Executive Branch is the president.It also includes the Vice President,the Executive Office of the president,and the commander in chief of the United States armed forces.
Big image
The White House is the Capitol.

Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch is made of judges and courts. The highest court is the supreme court. They interpret the laws of congress.
Big image

Legislative Branch

The Legislative branch is made of the house of representatives and the senate. They write and they vote on the laws. In the house of representatives there are 435 representatives. The senate has 100 members. Each state has 2 senators.
Big image

So, why are they important?

Together they make up our government. Without the government, there would be no laws. And without laws, the country would be a wreck!