MGM 7th Grade House News

October 19, 2018

Welcome!

Welcome to 7th Grade! Please read below for house news, upcoming assessments, and 7th-grade house highlights! These newsletters will be sent out every week on Friday!

Follow Us!

Please keep up with news and happenings at MGMS by following us on social media. Check us out at:


Facebook @mgmsgators

Twitter @mgmgators

Instagram @mgmgators

School website: mgms.lexington1.net

Sign up for Student-Led Conferences on October 25, 2018

Find your child's CREW leader and click the link beside their name to sign up.

CREW teacher Sign Up Link

1. Amy Dent https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201817

2. Phillip Thomas https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201818

3. Stephen Harmon https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201819

4. Abby Chisholm https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201820

5. Candice Cobb https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201821

6. Melody Shafer https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201822

7. June Collins https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201823

8. Filder Segura https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201824

9. Samantha Simmons https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201825

10. Ousamne Fall https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201826

11. Hilda Duarte https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201827

12. Melanie Wells/Lauren Black https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201828

13. Joyce Perkins https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201829

14. Andrea Roberts https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201830

15. Derrick Price https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201831

16. Amanda Kerbis https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201832

17. Ben Jackson https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201833

18. Reagan Moore https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201834

19. Mary Harbaugh https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201835

20. Taylor Fralick https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201836

21. Tammy Hardy https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201837

22. Bill Rogers https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201838

23. Rebecca Fisher https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201839

Teacher Contact Information

Please contact your child's teacher if you have any questions or concerns.


Administration:

Dr. Bill Coon - bcoon@lexington1.net

Dr. Kyle Meetze - kmeetze@lexington1.net

Jamie Powell -jpowell@lexington1.net

Alisa Long- aklong@lexington1.net


Counselor:

Davis Myers- dmyers@lexington1.net


House Leader

Amanda Hammill ahammill@lexington1.net


Content Area Teachers:

ELA

Andrea Roberts- aroberts@lexington1.net

Melanie Wells- mwells@lexington1.net

Joyce Perkins- jperkins@lexington1.net


Science

Taylor Fralick- tfralick@lexington1.net

Regan Moore- rwmoore@lexington1.net

Mary Harbaugh- mharbaugh@lexington1.net


Math

Bill Rogers- brogers@lexington1.net

Rebecca Fischer- rfischer@lexington1.net

Tammy Hardy- thardy@lexington1.net


Social Studies

Amanda Hammill- ahammill@lexington1.net

Derrick Price- dwprice@lexington1.net

Amanda Kerbis - akerbis@lexington1.net

Ben Jackson- bjackson@lexington1.net


Encore Teachers

Drama - Rachel Cooper - rlcooper@lexington1.net

Orchestra - Jennifer Mann - jmann@lexington1.net

Dance - Megan Viazanko- mviazanko@lexington1.net

Dance - Kara Corley - kccorley@lexington1.net

Band - Melanie Winn- mwinn@lexinton1.net

Art - June Collins - jcollins@lexington1.net

Art - Beth Maddox - bmaddox@lexington1.net

Chorus - Augie Gil- agil@lexington1.net

STEM - Cliff Roberts - cjroberts@lexington1.net

ICIVICS - Melody Shafer - mshafer@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed - Phillip Thomas - pthomas@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed - Stephen Harmon - srharmon@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed- Abby Chisholm - achisholm@lexington1.net

PE - Candice Cobb - ccobb@lexington1.net

PE - Ben Anderson- rbanderson2@lexington1.net

Digital Design - Ryan Panter - rpanter@lexington1.net

Supplemental Math - Ann Bennett - abennett@lexington1.net

Academic Seminar LA - Susan Myrick - smyrick@lexington1.net

Math RTI - Trisha Hamilton - thamilton@lexington1.net

ELA RTI - Rayna Kleckley - rkleckley@lexington1.net

Academic Seminar LA - Jennifer Williams - jbwilliams@lexington1.net


World Language

Latin - Jessica Stolebarger - jstolebarger@lexington1.net

French - Dr. Todd Spaulding - tspaulding@lexington1.net

French - Erin Hamner - ehamner@lexington1.net

French - Cheikh Fall - cfall@lexington1.net

Chinese - Na Zhang - nzhang@lexington1.net

Chinese - Susan Wang - ywang@lexington1.net

Chinese-Natalie Lukity - nlukity@lexington1.net

Spanish - Samantha Simmons - ssimmons@lexington1.net

Spanish - Valentina Salomon msalomon@lexington1.net

MGM Counseling Department

Follow the counseling center on Twitter @mgmcounseling for updates from our counselors!

7TH GRADE UPCOMING ASSESSMENTS

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT ASSESSMENTS BELOW, PLEASE EMAIL YOUR CHILD'S TEACHER.
ELA: ELA has no assessments this week.


MATH: See Schoology.


SCIENCE: Science will have a summative test Tuesday October 23rd. This test will cover balancing chemical equations, chemical and physical changes, density, and acids and bases.


SOCIAL STUDIES: Peter the Great Essays due next week. See Schoology for due dates as these may vary.


WORLD LANGUAGES: Click here for a link to all WL updates.


Encore: Week of Oct 22nd


Musical Theatre Rehearsal: Saturday, October 20: 8th grade- 1:30pm-4:30pm; 7th grade- 10am-1pm


Concert Choir (7th and 8th Grade) After School Rehearsal - Friday, Oct. 26 - 3:45pm-5:15pm in the MGM Choir Room


Save the Date!

Fall Dance Showcase, featuring original student choreography

Thursday November 8th, MGM Auditorium

6:00pm- 6th & 7th grades combined show

7:30pm- 8th grade show

PTO Updates

Sign up using the link below to receive emails from MGMS PTO. We will share information about our meetings, events, volunteer opportunities and more! Register Here Please contact us at mgmsptogators@gmail.com if you have any questions.

PTO FUNDRAISER

Big picture

Boys and Girls Basketball Tryouts!

Thank you for sharing your children with us each day! We are looking forward to another great year!