Region 13 has TMSFA on August 3

Texas Middle School Fluency Assessment (6th-8th grades)

Texas Middle School Fluency Assessment (TMSFA) is a diagnostic assessment for middle school students (grades 6 - 8). Teachers will learn the components in the Texas Middle School Fluency Assessment (TMSFA). The TMSFA was developed as part of the Texas Adolescent Literacy Academy (TALA) training.

*If administering the TMFSA as your diagnostic assessment, it is required that the TMSFA be administered during the first six weeks to all current 7th graders who did not meet standard on their 6th grade reading assessment.

Morning (SU1532434) and Afternoon (SU1532435) sessions, both here at Region 13 on August 3.

Register in 4 easy steps:

1. Visit;

2. Log into the E-campus system. If you do not have an account already set-up, please do so;

3. Once logged in with your account information, enter the Workshop ID in the top right-hand corner; and

4. Click the Register button.

Registration Contact Information

Misty Stephens