Digital Citizenship

By: Nara Kim

The 9 Elements

The 9 elements of digital citizenship are:

  • Digital Literacy: teaching and learning about technology and its use.
  • Digital Etiquette: electronic standards of conduct or procedure
  • Digital Laws: electronic responsibility for actions and deeds
  • Digital Rights and Responsibilities: those freedoms extended to everyone in a digital world
  • Digital Commerce: electronic buying and selling of goods
  • Digital Communication: electronic exchange of information
  • Digital Health and Wellness: physical and psychological well-being in a digital world
  • Digital Access: full electronic participation in society
  • Digital Security: electronic precautions to guarantee safety

More Awesome Stuff...


Respect yourself/others:

- Etiquette

- Access

- Law

Educate yourself/connect with others:

- Literacy

- Communication

- Commerce

Protect yourself/others:

- Rights and Responsibilities

- Safety (Security)

- Health and Wellness

About the Author

Awesome and a 12-year-old girl~