Hildebrandt Hoofbeat

Learners. Leaders. Mustangs.

Edition 3: August 16th 2022-2023 School Year

What's Happening at Hilde:

Round 2 Chromebook Distribution: August 19th (On Campus) - Payment cutoff August 17th

Mod Pizza Spirit Night: August 18th

NO VISITORS on campus until 8/22

Open House: August 25th

The students will participate in MAP test in ELA, Math & Science between August 22 - Sept 2. This test is a nationally normed, computer-adaptive assessment tool for personalized learning. It will be given 3 times a year so teachers can monitor growth and progress throughout the year. To find out more information (click the picture above) and how you can support (visit this website) your child visit the district website.
Big picture

PE/Athletics Fundraiser!

Hello Mustang Families,

We are inviting you to join the Hildebrandt Intermediate Athletics/PE fundraiser on GroupFund. GroupFund is a company that helps schools raise needed funds to help with repairs and update equipment and facilities.

Today, all Athletic/PE students received an informational flyer from their coaches explaining how GroupFund works . Please help us by sharing the link below.

Thursday, Aug. 18th a representative from GroupFund will help students set up a website for family members to donate to Hildebrandt in your student’s name.


Here is the link to your campaign page.

https://hildebrandtintermediate22.groupfund.us/

Also, if you would like to donate directly then you can click the link above.

Thanks in advance,

The Hildebrandt Athletic/PE Department

Dismissal and Arrival

Parents that are dropping off off or picking up in the car rider line are asked to pull as far up as possible (down by the curve at the gym). Parents are not permitted to park in the parking lot for arrival or dismissal as this is a safety concern.


Parents are not permitted to walk their student to their classes. We will have ALL staff and teachers on duty to help students find where they need to go. Staff and teachers will be wearing a grey Hildebrandt shirt to help students know who to ask.


We appreciate your patience with arrival and dismissal.

Hildebrandt Road

Cars that are turning into our campus drive are asked to only turn right off Hildebrandt Road so that we do not block the flow of traffic. Please plan your route accordingly. The driveway that is closest to the railroad tracks is one way and it is Exit Only!


This will help our busses and cars to get through the lines more efficiently.

Big picture

Counselors

Big picture

Gloria Korinsky, Registrar, gkorinsky2@kleinisd.net

Demita Hayes, 8th Grade Counselor, dhayes1@kleinisd.net

Bill Hoffman, 7th Grade Counselor, whoffman1@kleinisd.net

Deanna Jamison, 6th Grade Counselor, djamison1@kleinisd.net

Administrators

Big picture

Past Hoofbeat Editions

2022-2023 Hildebrandt Administrative Team

Lauren Marti, Principal, lmarti1@kleinisd.net

Kathy Moulden, Associate Principal, Grade 6. kmoulden@kleinisd.net

Nicole Wiens, Assistant Principal, Grade 7. nwiens1@kleinisd.net

Kimi Williams, Assistant Principal, Grade 8. (Curriculum and Instruction, HB 4545 and RTI), kwilliams6@kleinisd.net