Phases of the Moon

By Savannah

Phases of the Moon

How dose the phases of the moon change ?

Earths moon reflects the sun and so it is visible at night. Phases of moon:

  1. new moon
  2. waxing crescent
  3. first quarter
  4. waxing gibbous
  5. full moon
  6. waning gibbous
  7. last quarter
  8. Waning crescent

How many times dose the moon rotate ?

It orbits 29.5 days around the earth .

Did you know that a full moon can happen twice in a month ?

When this happens, the second full moon of the month is called a blue moon !