The Five Pillars of Islam

The core belifes of muslim

The five pillar: Shahada

In Islam, the first of the five pillars is the shahada. Shahada is the Muslim profession of faith, expressing the two simple, fundamental beliefs that make one a Muslim: La ilaha illa Allah wa-Muhammad rasul Allah.

The five pillar: salat

Five times a day you are obliged to do it and you cannot leave it for any reason. No reason. No excuse. there is a very severe penalty for leaving prayer. If you are sick and you don’t fast there is no penalty. If you are poor and you have no money to give zakat there is no penalty. If you cannot afford to go to hajj there is no penalty. But for leaving salat there is a very high penalty - hellfire. Ma bayn al-kufr wal iman tark al-salah, - What is between belief and disbelief is leaving prayer. So there is no way, no excuse for any sick person, for a person with or without money, he or she has to pray.

The five pillar: Zakat

The third pillar is ita'uz-zakat. Who can, must do it once a year. And you cannot do it if you don’t have money. If you are poor and you did not make enough profit--a certain amount of money that goes from one year to another--you are not obliged to take out your zakat. It is an obligation fard to be done once a year for those who are obliged to give because they have made on their money, money from one year, min al hawli il al-hawli. But if you did not, then you are not obliged to give it. If there is a poor person who cannot find food for one day's sustenance, you cannot expect him to have saved money on the side.
Big image

The five pillar: Sawm

Fasting, you are obliged to do it every year one time, for one month. And alhamdulillah Allah (swt) gave us this month to remember Him. And the Prophet (s) used to urge the Sahaba for itikaf in the last 10 days of that month. And many Muslims around the world do itikaf and they try to do their best to come closer to Allah (swt) and for Allah (swt) to be happy with us and to for us to be nearer to him in dunya and akhira.
Big image

The five pillar: Hajj

For Muslims,the hajj is the fifth and final pillar of Islam. It occurs in the month of Dhul Hijjah which is the twelfth month of the Islamic lunar calendar. It is the journey that every sane adult Muslim must undertake at least once ini their lives if they can afford it and are physically able.

Big image