Astronomy- 6.E.1


8 Moon Phases

1- New Moon

New moon is the first phase and is completely dark.They a look very hard to see therefor they are the hardest to see.Solar eclipses happen within a few days of the New Moon,

but don't happen every New Moon.

2- Waxing Crescent

During the waxing crescent we can only see part of the right,and is shaped like a crescent.

The waxing crescent Moon rises before noon.The waxing crescent phase repeats every 29.531 days.(One synodic month)