By Kira Flowers

Background information

Grenada is part of a chain of islands callef the Grenadines north of Trinidad and Tobago. The capital of Grenada is St. George's, and four major cities are Gouyave, Grenville, Victoria, and Sauteurs.


Grenada was formerly controlled by Britain, gaining its independence n November 30, 1966. The official language of Grenada is English, and the Grenadian flag is red yellow and green with a star in the middle.
Big image