The Mystery Train Radio Show 31/05

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 31/05 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (31/05) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Music this week from Paul Weller, Jenn Grant, The Lilac Time, The Tallest Man On Earth, Thea Gilmore, Bruno Merz, Beck, Plumhall, Neil Finn, Kathryn Williams, Mott the Hoople, Dan Whitehouse, Peggy Seeger and more plus 2 tracks from Gloucestershire care of stressechoes and Emily Barker - also 2 train songs to start and a gig guide courtesy of Behind The Scene Gloucestershire - Take a trip and listen today :)

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Trans Europe Express - Kraftwerk - Minimum-Maximum - http://www.kraftwerk.com/

2) Bring It On Home - Sonny Boy Williamson - Sonny Boy Williamson: His Best - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonny_Boy_Williamson_I

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) A Whiter Shade Of Pale - Procol Harum - The Summer Of Love - http://www.procolharum.co.uk/

5) Mirrors - Kathryn Williams - Hypoxia - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

6) Timothy - The Tallest Man On Earth - Dark Bird Is Home - http://www.thetallestmanonearth.com/

7) True Affection - Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear - http://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/tv/

8) Kevin - Stressechoes - Recorded live for The Mystery Train Radio Show - http://www.stressechoes.com/

9) Heart Is a Drum - Beck - Morning Phase - http://www.beck.com/

10) Swim to the Star - Peggy Seeger - Everything Changes - http://www.peggyseeger.com/

11) Acadian Driftwood - The Band -Greatest Hits - http://theband.hiof.no/


Side 2.

12) All the Young Dudes (Single Version) - Mott the Hoople - Mott the Hoople: Greatest Hits - http://mottthehoople.com/main/?page_id=169

13) Going My Way - Paul Weller - Saturns Pattern - http://paulweller.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


14) Nostalgia - Emily Barker - The Toerag Sessions - http://www.emilybarker.com/

15) Emmeline - Bruno Merz - Highways - http://www.brunomerz.com/

16) The Painter - Dan Whitehouse - Raw State - http://www.dan-whitehouse.com/

17) Learning How To Talk - Plumhall -Thundercloud - http://www.plumhall.co.uk/

18) Barcelona - Jenn Grant - Compostela - http://jenngrant.com/

19) The Western Greyhound - The Lilac Time - No Sad Songs - http://thelilactime.com/

20) Inch By Inch - Thea Gilmore - Ghosts & Graffiti - http://www.theagilmore.net/

21) Try Whistling This - Neil Finn - Try Whistling This - http://neilfinn.com/

and on twitter :-

'and watch this train move down the track...'

Big image