Western Region

by Mrs. Schwan

Here are the 11 states in the Western Region.

Washington, Oregon, California, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Utah, Nevada, Hawaii, Alaska

The Pacific States

There are 5 states that are called the Pacific States because they all touch the Pacific Ocean.

Washington, Oregon, California, Alaska, and Hawaii

The Mountain States

There are 6 states that are called Mountain States because they all touch the Rocky Mountains.

Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Utah, Nevada, and Colorado

Big image

How it all began?

Schoolhouse Rock - Elbow Room

Main Events

Map of Lewis and Clark's Journey

Big image

Watch the Lewis and Clark Video


Watch this video to see how Sacagawea helped and guided Lewis and Clark.

Map of the Route of the Oregon Trail

Big image

Watch the Oregon Trail Video

Oregon Trail Documentary

The route of the Transcontinental Railroad

Big image

Watch the Transcontintental Video

Big image

Watch the video on the Gold Rush

The Start of the California Gold Rush (1849)
Riverside Library

Check to see if any of these books are available in the library.

Read more about Lewis and Clark

Books to read more about the Oregon Trail