Monty Monthly Update

May 21, 2021

CAL Schools Parent Survey

Parents and Guardians,

Please assist us with collecting important information about our school climate. We appreciate your feedback. Please click on the link here to take the survey:


CAL Schools Parent Survey

SUMMER PROGRAMS - LEVEL UP SD

All families have options for summer enrichment and/or summer school programs. Click on this link or the image below to access the application.

TEXTBOOK RETURN DATES

HYBRID students will return books in the morning during their science or history class. ONLINE students will return books to the auditorium location from 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM on the dates below by grade level.


8th Grade - Monday, June 7

7th Grade - Tuesday, June 8

6th grade - Thursday, June 10

All students - Friday, June 11 can return books to the auditorium location from 9:30 AM - 3:30 PM.


All students who will be returning to a SDUSD school next year will keep their computers over the summer.


If you know that you will not be returning to a SDUSD campus, we will collect student computers on the last day of school.

8th GRADE PROMOTION

The promotion event this year will be a drive/walk through event. 8th grade parents will receive an invitation with more details and a map to follow for the event. All families are invited whether you are a HYBRID or ONLINE student.


Date: June 15

Time: 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITY FOR FILIPINO STUDENTS

As a direct result of your continued support, CSDFEA is able to give back to the local Filipino-American community by way of the
Larry Itliong Scholarship Award and Larry Itliong Art Contest. CSDFEA IS NOW ACCEPTING SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATIONS AND ART ENTRIES.

Please share this opportunity with students in your personal and professional network. Submission Deadline: September 8, 2021.

Big picture

How to reach us...

Office Staff Directory


Attendance & Student Records - Elsa Johnson

ejohnson@sandi.net


Counselor all 6th grade & 8th grade (A-L) Rachelle Aguirre

raguirre@sandi.net


Counselor all 7th grade & 8th grade (M-Z) Christopher Nickeson

cnickeson@sandi.net


School Nurse - Kathleen Nelson kdenison@sandi.net


School Secretary - Samantha Corrales

scorrales1@sandi.net


Principal - Sarah Trueblood

strueblood@sandi.net


Vice Principal - Myra Perdomo-Melendez

mperdomo@sandi.net

Big picture