LITTLE MONKEYS CHILDCARE

Audrey Moenck

Welcome to Little Monkeys!

I am Audrey Moenck (pronounced "Monk" as in "Monkey"). My in-home childcare is located in Monticello, IA, in a quiet cul-de-sac surrounded by several other families with young children. The cul-de-sac allows for a wonderful place to ride bikes, draw with sidewalk chalk, run through the sprinkler, etc. as the traffic is minimal and the neighborhood is safe. Our home contains a beautiful fenced-in backyard, complete with a playground, playhouses, sandbox, water table, toddler trampoline, and other gross-motor toys. Our yard contains many shade trees for outdoor play, picnics, and whatever fun adventures we can find! Inside, you will find a playroom complete with toys of all kinds to stimulate fine motor skills, intellectual skills, curiosity, imaginative play, etc. A separate bathroom provides an appropriate place for potty training introduction and mastery. I will provide nutritious meals and snacks as well as adequate rest time mixed in with stimulated learning and playtime.

OPEN HOUSE

Sunday, March 30th 2014 at 1-4pm

Madalyn Ct

Monticello, IA

1008

Located near Walnut Acres Campground and the Fairgrounds

Big image

HOURS

Monday-Friday

7am to 5:30pm


Closed:

Saturdays & Sundays

All major holidays

RATES

FULL-TIME (more than 3 days per week)

$140/week ($28 per day)--child under 24 months

$130/week ($26 per day)--child 24 months to Kindergarten

**A family with more than one child will receive a 10% discount off of the higher fee

**Children over the age of 6 will be considered on a situational basis (summers, certain family structures, etc.)


DROP-IN/PART-TIME (less than 3 days per week)

1-5 hours per day (1 child) = $20 (under 2)

$18 (over 2)

Over 5 hours per day (1 child) = day rates for ages

**More than one child = $3.25/hour/child (under 2)

$2.75/hour/child (over 2)

ABOUT ME

I have a background in Education and went to college at the University of
Dubuque to become a teacher. I married my best friend, Scot, after meeting him
in a Children's Literature course in college. In 2009, I was blessed with the
birth of our daughter, Izabella (now 4), and stayed home to raise her. I then
found a calling in the field of Social Work and became a support worker for
families with children age 0-5, teaching parenting skills, child development,
creating age-appropriate activities, etc. through in-home visits. Our second
daughter, Jemma (now 2), is busy, busy, busy, and missing her mama, so I have
decided to stay home and combine my love for educating and interacting with
children with the ability to be with my own children each and every day. We also have two older daughters, Myranda (14) and Mady (13), who love children and have taken babysitting classes in order to help out at Little Monkeys this summer!

Other Training:
Mandatory Reporter
Mental Health First Aid
Various Child Development Courses
Breastfeeding Support
Parents As Teachers
Healthy Families America
Brain Development/Trauma
Autism and other disabilities