Krimmel Knights

March 6, 2019

Big picture

Dates to Know:

March 2019:

4 - 6 Cheer Tryout Clinic

7 - 8th Grade t-shirts for sale during B and C lunches, (handout below)

7 - Mock Cheer Tryouts

8 - Cheer Tryouts (Detailed times and information will be given at the required parent meeting on February 13th)

8 - NJHS Applications Due by 4:05 pm due to Ms. Swartzenberg or Ms. Taylor

11 - 15 Spring Break

19 - 8th Grade t-shirts for sale during B and C lunches, (handout below)

20 - 8th Grade t-shirts for sale during B and C lunches, (handout below)

25 - Swim Team Parent Meeting, 6:00 pm, Krimmel Gym

26 - 8th Grade Parent Meeting, 6:00-6:30 pm, Krimmel Library


April 2019:

16 - Krimmel Conversations, 6:00 pm, Cafeteria

18 - National Junior Honor Society Acceptance letters passed on 7th period

25 - Swim Team parent meeting; 6-7 pm, Krimmel Gym

30 - 8th Grade Panoramic Picture


May 2019:

1 - NJHS Induction Ceremony 6:30 pm, Krimmel Gym

2 - Grade-Level Awards (students will receive letter if invited to ceremony, will be held during the school day. More information to come closer to ceremony date!)

7 - Algebra 1 STAAR EOC (end of course exam)

9 - Biology STAAR EOC (end of course exam)

18 - High School Finals start this week, schedule will be released next week!

School Health Information

Good afternoon Krimmel Parents,

We are currently experiencing a high number of student absences due to illness. It is important that you let the school clinic or your child’s teacher know if your child has tested positive for flu or strep throat.

Each day the school nurse tracks and transmits the number of flu and flu like illnesses in our school (including teachers) for the state of Texas. This helps the state to pinpoint areas of outbreak.

As a reminder, please DO NOT send your child to school if he or she has had:

A fever of 100.0 degrees or greater within the last 24 hours. Your child must be fever free for 24 hours without the use of temperature lowering medication (acetaminophen, ibuprofen. etc) in order to return to school.

Since we need to be able to reach you if your child becomes ill at school, it is important that current telephone numbers are on file. Please remember to update your contact information in Skyward by contacting the registrar to inform them of any changes.

Thank you in advance for helping us to keep students and staff healthy and in school.

Sincerely,

Jenni Yancey RN Dorothy Trotter

Jyancey1@kleinisd.net Dtrotter@kleinisd.net

832-375-7211 832-375-7212

Krimmel PTO Scholarships

The Krimmel PTO Board is offering a scholarship opportunity to current seniors that attended Krimmel for at least two years. The deadline to apply is April 12th, 2019.

Please complete the google form if you're interested in applying!

8th Grade T-Shirts for Sale

Krimmel School Report Card

Dear Krimmel Parent or Guardian:

Klein ISD is sharing this information about the district and your child’s campus with you as part of its obligations under the federal Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA).

Federal Report Cards for the state, the district, and each of the district’s campuses are now available on the district’s website at this link and are also available on the Texas Education Agency’s website.

Information on these report cards includes a summary of the Texas State Accountability System, STAAR Student Achievement, STAAR Academic Growth, Graduation Rate, English Language Proficiency, School Quality or Student Success, STAAR Participation, Civil Rights Data, Teacher Quality Data, and Per-pupil Expenditure.

If you have difficulty accessing the information from the website, hard copies of the reports are available at the district or campus office. If you have questions about the information, please contact Krimmel intermediate at 832-375-7200.

Sincerely,

Prentiss Harper

Principal

Krimmel Intermediate

Absences and Attendance

Parents,

It is imperative that you notify the attendance office, in writing, within 5 days of your child’s absence. Telephone calls notifying us of an absence will be documented, but will not be considered excused until written notification is submitted. Please know that continued absences without written documentation could result in a student being documented as truant.

The easiest way to notify the attendance office of an absence is to submit an Absence Request in Skyward Family Access. Please follow the directions posted here to properly document absences.

Course Selection Dashboard

It is Course Selection Time at Krimmel Intermediate! Please refer to the Krimmel Course Selection Dashboard to read more about the courses offered to help make informed decisions for your child.

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!
Big picture

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture

Willie's Spirit Night (3/18/19)

Willie’s has a request that all people check their sales receipts.

***Please ensure that your supporters know to mention “spirit night” or “Krimmel Intermediate PTO” when they place their order and that they are checking their receipt for the donation. Due to the structure of our service style, the order will be taken and entered into the computer by more than one person and it is important that your supporters check their receipt before they leave the restaurant to ensure they were counted toward the donation. Your supporters will be able to see their spirit night donation directly on their receipt so be sure to tell them to “check your receipt”. Spirit night supporters that don’t see a donation amount on the receipt are not counted toward your donation and cannot be added once they close out their bill.

Big picture

Officer Garner's Online Safety Tips

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net