Stepping Into 6th Grade

February 10th - 14th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

February 10th - 7th Grade Registration

February 14th - No School, Teacher PD Day

ELA

This week in ELA, students will continue learning about main idea and will take the post-test. Students will choose their research topics and begin the researching and prewriting process for their informative picture books. We will also review the writing rubric, so students will know the expectations for grading.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: We did not accomplish all that we wanted due to the snow days, but we are thankful everyone is safe. We were able to finish Unit 4 lessons, review, and complete the Unit 4 Post-Test

This Week: Our hope is to completely finish Unit 4 by reteaching on Monday and Retaking the Unit 4 test on Tuesday. On Wednesday we start Unit 5: Arithmetic in Base Ten.

Monday: Unit 4 Reteach (Objective: I can divide fractions)

Tuesday: Unit 4 Retakes (Objective: I can divide fractions)

Wednesday: Lesson 5.1 (Objective: I can add, subtract, divide, and multiply decimals)

Thursday: Lesson 5.3/4 (Objective: I can add, subtract, divide, and multiply decimals)
Friday: No School!!!



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS2.A.1: Develop and use a model to illustrate that energy from Earth’s interior drives convection which cycles Earth’s crust leading to melting, crystallization, weathering, and deformation of large rock formations, including generation of the ocean floor at ridges, submergence of the ocean floor at trenches, mountain building and active volcanic chains.


We will be finishing up our rock unit this week.


Please enjoy the 1987 Rock Odyssey film as a review!!


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Rock Odyssey: A Rocks & Minerals Revue

Social Studies

Unit Checklist


Learning Targets This Unit

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: 7th Grade Registration

Tuesday: Greece Project

Wednesday: Greece Project Due

Thursday: Test Review

Friday: No School


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org