THE BUZZ

November 22, 2019

UpComing Dates

Saturday - November 23

GBBB Tournament @ Lamb of God

9:00 am Girls C Team BB Practice

5:30 pm Church

Sunday - November 24

8:15 & 10:45 Church

10:45 pm Grades 3-4 Sing

12 pm Dance Team Practice

4:00 pm Christmas Parade

5:00 pm BCBB Practice

Monday - November 25

Study Table - Amanda

3:45 pm BABB Practice

5:30 pm GABB Practice

6:00 pm ESL

6:15 pm Grade School Band @ WISCO

6:30 pm Chruch

Tuesday - November 26

7:15 am PreK Meeting

12:00 pm - Staff

3:45 pm GBBB Practice

5:15 pm BBBB Practice

Wednesday - November 27 Paster Gurgel Chapel

9:15 am Christmas Practice

5:00 pm Thanksgiving Eve Dinner/Worship

Thursday - November 28 NO School Thanksgiving

9:00 am Thanksgiving Day Worship

Friday - November 29 - No School Thanksgiving

Saturday - November 30


Sunday - December 1

8:15 & 10:45 Church

2:00 pm Lutheran Chorale Concert @ Trinity

4:30 pm Lutheran Chorale Concert @ Trinity

5:30 pm BCBB Practice

Monday - December 2 - Christmas Tree Set-Up

Study Table - Jason

8:40 am Christmas Practice 1-8

11:00 am Prk-K Christmas Practice

2:00 pm BMX Assembly

3:45 pm BABB Practice

5:30 pm GABB Practice

6:00 pm ESL

6:15 pm Grade School Band @ WISCO

6:30 pm Chruch

Tuesday - December 3

7:00 am Faculty Bible Study - Chapter 3

12:00 pm - Staff

2:10 pm Prek-K Christmas Practice

3:45 pm GBBB Practice

5:15 pm BBBB Practice

6:30 pm Board of Ed Meeting

Wednesday - December 4 Paster Arndt Chapel

9:15 am Christmas Practice 1-8

11:00 am Prk-K Christmas Practice

3:45 pm BABB & BBBB Practice

3:45 pm Advent Worship Prek - K sings

4:45 pm Advent Meal

6:30 pm Advent Worship

Thursday - December 5

11:00 am Prk-K Christmas Practice

2:10 pm Prek-K Christmas Practice

3:30 pm Youth Group Tree Decorating

3:45 pm Board Game Club

3:45 pm GBBB Practice

4:30 pm GBBB Tournament @ Lamb of God

5:15 pm GABB Practice

Friday - December 6 - Band & Violin Lessons

9:15 am Christmas Practice 1-8

10:00 am 6th Grade FT Ballet

11:00 am Prk-K Christmas Practice

Saturday - December 7

4:00 pm Grade School Music Concert WISCO

5:30 pm PreK - K Christmas Program

6:30 pm TLS Preschool Christmas Cookies

Sunday - December 8

8:15 & 10:45 Church

12 pm Dance Team Practice

2:00 pm Girls BB Shooting Practice

4:00 pm Advent by Candlelight

5:00 pm BCBB Practice

Devotion Leader

Reminders

  • Tuesday we will do a lockdown drill. So please make sure to go over with your students what they are to do. If we have questions we can talk on Monday morning.
  • I will be gone most of Monday at a WLSTC meeting.
  • Here is the link to the Technology Help Website. If you would like me to put anything on here please let me know.
  • Thank you for all of your hard work every week. We could not do everything that we do without it.

Quote

Big picture
Newest erducational technology

Articles

To Boost Higher-Order Thinking. Try Curation

If you are looking for a way to incorporate more higher level ideas into your lessons take a look at this article. It has good ideas over a wide variety of subject areas and ages.