FMS News

September 28th, 2019

Big picture

Dear FMS Families,

We had another great week at FMS. Below you will find out the latest news and reminders for upcoming events! Thanks for all you do and have a great weekend!


Sincerely,

Mrs. Houf and Ms. Hogan

Proud Principals, Fulton Middle School

Newsletters for the Week from FMS

Big picture

I Need To Contact FMS, But My Child has SOOO Many Teachers...

Since the transition to middle school means adding a lot of names for families to remember, we've tried to make it a little easier for you! If you need assistance and aren't sure to ask, start with your child's first hour teacher. First hour is our homeroom. Hopefully this helps if you are not sure where to start.

This Week at FMS

All Week
  • Sports practices after school
  • Softball away


Tuesday

  • Harmony Hornets
  • Football home
  • Softball and Volleyball away


Wednesday

  • Stuco Service Meeting


Thursday

  • Softball here
  • Volleyball here
  • Cross country away


Friday

  • #FultonFriday WOOT WOOT! Join us in painting our town Black and Gold to show how #FultonProud we are!


Saturday

  • Cross Country away

More Detailed Info Can Be Found Here:

Sports Info

Big picture
Big picture

Important District Dates

Monday, October 7--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Tuesday, October 8--Special Olympics at South Callaway

Wednesday, October 9 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Tuesday, October 22nd or Wednesday, October 23rd --FMS Student-Led Conferences 3:30-6:30, you choose the time and day

Wednesday, October 30th -- FPS Facilities Planning Meeting 6:00pm at FMS

Friday, November 1 -- NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 4--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 13 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29--Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, December 11-- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Monday, December 23 -- Friday, January 3 -- Winter Break

Monday, January 6 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Tuesday, January 7 - Classes Resume for 2nd Semester